Tag Archives: Night Train

On January 3, 1966.

On January 3, 1966, “Columbia” label released “Just Like Us!” the fourth Paul Revere & the Raiders studio album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Terry Melcher.


  • Paul Revere – organ
  • Mark Lindsay– vocals, saxophone
  • Drake Levin– guitar
  • Philip “Fang” Volk– bass
  • Mike “Smitty” Smith – drums

Track listing:

  1. Steppin’ Out – Mark Lindsay, Paul Revere
  2. Doggone – Marvin Tarplin, Smokey Robinson, Warren Moore
  3. Out of Sight – Ted Wright
  4. Baby, Please Don’t Go – Big Joe Williams
  5. I Know – Barbara George
  6. Night Train – Jimmy Forrest, Lewis P. Simpkins, Oscar Washington
  7. Just Like Me – Richard Dey, Roger Hart
  8. Catch the Wind – Donovan Leitch
  9. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  10. I’m Crying – Alan Price, Eric Burdon
  11. New Orleans – Frank Guida, Joseph Royster
  12. Action – Steve Venet, Tommy Boyce

In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Polydor” label released “The Anvil”, the second Visage studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Mayfair Studios” in London, and was produced by Midge Ure, Steve Strange, Dave Formula, Billy Currie and Rusty Egan. The album’s front cover photograph was taken by Helmut Newton.


  • Steve Strange– lead vocals
  • Midge Ure– guitars, backing vocals, synthesizer
  • Dave Formula– synthesizer
  • Billy Currie– electric violin, synthesizer
  • Rusty Egan– drums, backing vocals, electronic drums
  • Barry Adamson– bass
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone
  • Perri Lister– backing vocals
  • Lorraine Whitmarsh – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Currie, Rusty Egan, Dave Formula, Steve Strange and Midge Ure.

  1. The Damned Don’t Cry
  2. Anvil (Night Club School)
  3. Move Up
  4. Night Train
  5. The Horseman
  6. Look What They’ve Done
  7. Again We Love
  8. Wild Life
  9. Whispers


On February 28, 1979.


On February 28, 1979, “Warner Bros” released the self-titled, debut Rickie Lee Jones album. It  was recorded in 1978, at “Warner Bros. Recording Studios” and “The Burbank Studios”, and was produced by Lenny Waronker  and  Russ Titelman. In 1980, the album won Rickie Lee Jones “Grammy” for “Best New Artist.”


  • Rickie Lee Jones – vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, horn arrangements, drums, bass
  • Dr. John- keyboards
  • Michael McDonald- vocals
  • Randy Newman- synthesizer
  • Victor Feldman- percussion, drums, keyboards
  • Tom Scott- horns
  • Ralph Grierson – keyboards
  • Michael Boddicker- synthesizer
  • Red Callender- bass
  • Nick DeCaro – accordion, orchestral arrangements
  • Buzz Feiten- guitar
  • Chuck Findley- horns
  • Steve Gadd- drums
  • Randy Kerber- keyboards
  • Neil Larsen – keyboards
  • Arno Lucas- background vocals
  • Johnny Mandel- orchestral arrangements
  • Andy Newmark- drums
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Leslie Smith – background vocals
  • Mark Stevens – drums, percussion
  • Fred Tackett- guitar, mandolin
  • Joe Turano – background vocals
  • Ernie Watts- horns
  • Willie Weeks- bass
  • Matthew Weiner- background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Rickie Lee Jones, except where noted.

  1. Chuck E.’s in Love
  2. On Saturday Afternoons in 1963
  3. Night Train
  4. Young Blood
  5. Easy Money
  6. The Last Chance Texaco
  7. Danny’s All-Star Joint
  8. Coolsville
  9. Weasel and the White Boys Cool – Rickie Lee Jones, Alfred Johnson
  10. Company – Rickie Lee Jones, Alfred Johnson
  11. After Hours (Twelve Bars Past Goodnight)


On January 1, 1966.


On January 1, 1966, “King” label released “I Got You (I Feel Good)”, the thirteenth James Brown studio album.

Track listing:

  1. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  2. Lost Someone
  3. Night Train
  4. You’ve Got the Power
  5. Love Don’t Love Nobody
  6. Think
  7. Good Good Lovin’
  8. I Can’t Help It (I Just Do-Do-Do)
  9. I’ve Got Money
  10. Three Hearts In a Tangle
  11. Suds
  12. Dancin’ Little Thing

On December 31, 1980.


On December 31, 1980, “Island” label released “Arc of a Diver”, the second Steve Winwood studio solo album. It was recorded in 1980 at the “Netherturkdonic Studios” in Gloucestershire, and was produced by Steve Winwood.


  • Steve Winwood– acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, bass, drums, percussion, drum machines, keyboards, synthesizers, organ, lead & backing vocals
  • Tony Wright – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Winwood and Will Jennings except where noted.

  1. While You See a Chance
  2. Arc of a Diver – Steve Winwood, Vivian Stanshall
  3. Second-Hand Woman – Steve Winwood, George Fleming
  4. Slowdown Sundown
  5. Spanish Dancer
  6. Night Train
  7. Dust – Steve Winwood, George Fleming