Tag Archives: Rusty Egan

In August 1985.

In August 1985, “Epic” label released “World Service”, the third Spear of Destiny album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Trident 1” and “RAK Studios”, and was produced by Rusty Egan, Kirk Brandon, Stan Stammers, Dolphin Taylor, Neil Pyzer, Mickey Donnelly and Alan St. Clair.


  • Kirk Brandon- vocals, guitar
  • Stan Stammers- bass guitar
  • Dolphin Taylor- drums, percussion
  • Neil Pyzer – grand and electric piano, organ, and alto and tenor saxophone
  • Mickey Donnelly – alto and tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute
  • Alan St. Clair– guitar
  • Barbara Pennington, Mae McKenna, Lorenza Johnson, Jackie Challenor – backing vocals
  • Simon Gardener, Steve Sidwell- trumpet
  • Steve Sidwell – flugelhorn

Track listing:

All tracks by Kirk Brandon

  1. Rocket Ship
  2. Up All Night
  3. Come Back
  4. World Service
  5. I Can See
  6. All My Love (Ask Nothing)
  7. Mickey
  8. Somewhere in the East
  9. Once in Her Lifetime
  10. Harlan County

In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Polydor” label released “The Anvil”, the second Visage studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Mayfair Studios” in London, and was produced by Midge Ure, Steve Strange, Dave Formula, Billy Currie and Rusty Egan. The album’s front cover photograph was taken by Helmut Newton.


  • Steve Strange– lead vocals
  • Midge Ure– guitars, backing vocals, synthesizer
  • Dave Formula– synthesizer
  • Billy Currie– electric violin, synthesizer
  • Rusty Egan– drums, backing vocals, electronic drums
  • Barry Adamson– bass
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone
  • Perri Lister– backing vocals
  • Lorraine Whitmarsh – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Currie, Rusty Egan, Dave Formula, Steve Strange and Midge Ure.

  1. The Damned Don’t Cry
  2. Anvil (Night Club School)
  3. Move Up
  4. Night Train
  5. The Horseman
  6. Look What They’ve Done
  7. Again We Love
  8. Wild Life
  9. Whispers