Christian McBride: Gettin’ to It

In January 1995, “Verve” label released “Gettin’ to It”, the debut Christian McBride studio album. It was recorded August – September 1994, at “Clinton Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Richard Seidel and Don Sickler.


  • Christian McBride – bass
  • Roy Hargrove – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Joshua Redman – tenor saxophone
  • Steve Turre – trombone
  • Cyrus Chestnut – piano
  • Lewis Nash – drums
  • Ray Brown, Milt Hinton – bass
  • Jim Anderson – recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian McBride, except where noted.

  1. In a Hurry
  2. The Shade of the Cedar Tree
  3. Too Close for Comfort – Jerry Bock, George David Weiss, Larry Holofcener
  4. Sitting on a Cloud
  5. Splanky – Frank Perkins, Mitchell Parish
  6. Black Moon
  7. King Freddie of Hubbard
  8. Night Train – Jimmy Forest, Lewis Simpkins, Oscar Washington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.