Tag Archives: I Got You (I Feel Good)

On March 23, 1994.

On March 23, 1993, “Warner Bros” label released the self-titled, debut Joshua Redman album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Skyline Studios” and “Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Matt Pierson.


  • Joshua Redman – tenor saxophone
  • Kevin Hays– piano
  • Mike LeDonne– piano
  • Paul LaDuca – double bass
  • Christian McBride– double bass
  • Gregory Hutchinson– drums
  • Clarence Penn– drums
  • Kenny Washington– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Redman, except where noted.

  1. Blues on Sunday
  2. Wish
  3. Trinkle Tinkle – Thelonious Monk
  4. Echoes
  5. I Got You (I Feel Good) – James Brown
  6. Body & Soul – Edward Heyman, Frank Eyton, Robert Sour, John W. Green
  7. Tribalism
  8. Groove X (By Any Means Necessary)
  9. Salt Peanuts – Dizzy Gillespie
  10. On the Sunny Side of the Street – Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields
  11. Sublimation



On January 1, 1966.


On January 1, 1966, “King” label released “I Got You (I Feel Good)”, the thirteenth James Brown studio album.

Track listing:

  1. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  2. Lost Someone
  3. Night Train
  4. You’ve Got the Power
  5. Love Don’t Love Nobody
  6. Think
  7. Good Good Lovin’
  8. I Can’t Help It (I Just Do-Do-Do)
  9. I’ve Got Money
  10. Three Hearts In a Tangle
  11. Suds
  12. Dancin’ Little Thing