Tag Archives: Steve Strange

On May 20, 2013.

On May 20, 2013, “Blitz Club” label released “Hearts and Knives”, the fourth Visage studio album. It was recorded 2012-2013, and was produced by John Bryan and Sare Havlicek. “Hearts and Knives” was the band’s first album of new material in 29 years.


  • Steve Strange– vocals
  • Steve Barnacle – bass
  • Robin Simon– guitar
  • Lauren Duvall – vocals
  • Dave Formula– keyboards
  • Mick MacNeil– keyboards
  • Logan Sky – keyboards
  • Rich Mowatt – keyboards
  • John Bryan – additional backing vocals
  • Sare Havlicek – keyboards, drums
  • “Wildcat” Will Blanchard – drums
  • Nigel Summers – additional guitar

Track listing:

  1. Never Enough
  2. Shameless Fashion
  3. She’s Electric (Coming Around)
  4. Hidden Sign
  5. On We Go
  6. Dreamer I Know
  7. Lost in Static
  8. I Am Watching
  9. Diaries of a Madman
  10. Breathe Life



In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Polydor” label released “The Anvil”, the second Visage studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Mayfair Studios” in London, and was produced by Midge Ure, Steve Strange, Dave Formula, Billy Currie and Rusty Egan. The album’s front cover photograph was taken by Helmut Newton.


  • Steve Strange– lead vocals
  • Midge Ure– guitars, backing vocals, synthesizer
  • Dave Formula– synthesizer
  • Billy Currie– electric violin, synthesizer
  • Rusty Egan– drums, backing vocals, electronic drums
  • Barry Adamson– bass
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone
  • Perri Lister– backing vocals
  • Lorraine Whitmarsh – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Currie, Rusty Egan, Dave Formula, Steve Strange and Midge Ure.

  1. The Damned Don’t Cry
  2. Anvil (Night Club School)
  3. Move Up
  4. Night Train
  5. The Horseman
  6. Look What They’ve Done
  7. Again We Love
  8. Wild Life
  9. Whispers