Tag Archives: Wes Farrell

In December 1968.

In November 1968, “Buddah” label released the debut, self-titled Brooklyn Bridge album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Wes Farrell.


  • Johnny Maestro – lead vocals
  • Jimmy Rosica – bass
  • Artie Cantanzarita – drums
  • Richie Macioce – guitar
  • Carolyn Wood – organ
  • Shelly Davis – piano
  • Joe Ruvio – saxophone
  • Shelly Davis – trumpet
  • Fred Ferrara, Les Cauchi, Mike Gregorio – vocals
  • Arranged by – Tom Sullivan
  • Harry Yarmark – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Blessed Is the Rain
  2. Welcome Me Love
  3. Which Way to Nowhere
  4. Free as the Wind
  5. Glad She’s a Woman
  6. Space Odessey-2001 (Thus Spake Zarathustra)
  7. Requiem
  8. I’ve Been Lonely Too Long
  9. The Worst That Could Happen
  10. Piece of My Heart
  11. Your Kite, My Kite

In September 1967.

In September 1967, “Bang” label released “Blowin’ Your Mind!, the debut Van Morrison studio album.  It was recorded in March 1967, and was produced by Bert Berns. “Rolling Stone” magazine included it in its list of the “40 Essential Albums of 1967”.


  • Van Morrison – guitar, vocals
  • Eric Gale– bass
  • Gary Chester– drums
  • Al Gorgoniand Hugh McCracken – guitars
  • Paul Griffin- piano
  • Garry Sherman – conductor, organ, actual arranger, musical supervisor
  • Vic Anesini – mastering
  • Brooks Arthur – engineer
  • Bert Berns– arranger, director, liner notes
  • Adam Block – project director
  • Garry Sherman – music supervisor

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison, except where noted.

  1. Brown Eyed Girl
  2. He Ain’t Give You None
  3. B. Sheets
  4. Spanish Rose
  5. Goodbye Baby (Baby Goodbye) – Wes Farrell, Bert Russell
  6. Ro Ro Rosey
  7. Who Drove the Red Sports Car?
  8. Midnight Special – traditional

On July 2, 1966.

On July 2, 1966, “Warner Bros” label released “Beau Brummels ’66”, the third Beau Brummels studio album. It was recorded in 1965, at “Mira Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Mutchell and Tom Donahue.

Track listing:

  1. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  2. Tambourine Man – Bob Dylan
  3. Louie Louie – Chuck Berry
  4. Homeward Bound – Paul Simon
  5. These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ – Lee Hazlewood
  6. Yesterday – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  7. Bang Bang – Sonny Bono
  8. Hang On Sloopy – Wes Farrell, Bert Russell
  9. Play with Fire – Mick Jagger, Keith Richard
  10. Woman – Bernard Webb (Paul McCartney pseudonym)
  11. Brown, You’ve Got a Lovely Daughter – Trevor Peacock
  12. Monday, Monday – John Phillips

On March 22, 1963.


On March 22, 1963, “Parlaphone” label released “Please Please Me”, the debut Beatles studio album.It was recorded September 11,  November 26, 1962, February 11 – 20, 1963, at “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin. The album was released as a mono LP, the stereo version was released on April 26, same year. In 2012, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Please Please Me” at number 39 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time.” “Rolling Stone” also ranked two songs from the album on its list of “500 Greatest Songs of All Time” – number 140, “I Saw Her Standing There”, and number 186, “Please Please Me”.


  • John Lennon– lead vocals, background vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, hand claps
  • Paul McCartney– lead vocals, background vocals, bass guitar, hand claps
  • George Harrison– background vocals, lead vocals, lead guitar, acoustic guitar, hand claps
  • Ringo Starr– drums, tambourine, maracas, hand claps, lead vocals
  • George Martin– producer, mixer, additional arrangements, piano ,celesta
  • Norman Smith– audio engineer, mixer
  • Andy White– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon and Paul McCartney, except where noted.

  1. I Saw Her Standing There
  2. Misery
  3. Anna (Go to Him) – Arthur Alexander
  4. Chains – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  5. Boys – Luther Dixon, Wes Farrell
  6. Ask Me Why
  7. Please Please Me
  8. Love Me Do
  9. P. S. I Love You
  10. Baby It’s You – Mack David, Barney Williams, Burt Bacharach
  11. Do You Want to Know a Secret?
  12. A Taste of Honey – Bobby Scott, Ric Marlow
  13. There’s a Place
  14. Twist and Shout – Phil Medley, Bert Russell