On June 24, 1980.

On June 24, 1980, “Asylum” label released “Hold Out”, the sixth Jackson Browne album. It was recorded 1979 – 1980, at “The Sound Factory”, “Record One” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jackson Browne and Greg Ladanyi.


  • Jackson Browne – lead vocals, acoustic piano, guitar
  • David Lindley– electric guitar, lap steel guitar
  • Craig Doerge– acoustic piano, Hammond organ, string synthesizer, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Bill Payne– Hammond organ, string synthesizer
  • Bob Glaub– bass guitar
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Rick Marotta– hi-hat, tom-toms, drums
  • Joe Lala– percussion
  • Danny Kortchmar– maracas
  • Rosemary Butler– background vocals
  • Doug Haywood – background vocals
  • Rusty Conway, Donald Miller – production assistant
  • Greg Ladanyi – engineer
  • Brent Averill, Niko Bolas, James Ledner, Jim Nipar, Sergio Reyes, Karen Siegal, George Ybarra – assistant engineer
  • Buford Jones – mixing
  • Doug Sax– mastering
  • Dawn Patrol – album cover
  • Jimmy Wachtel – design, photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Jackson Browne except where noted.

  1. Disco Apocalypse
  2. Hold Out
  3. That Girl Could Sing
  4. Boulevard
  5. Of Missing Persons
  6. Call It a Loan – Jackson Browne, David Lindley
  7. Hold On Hold Out – Jackson Browne, Craig Doerge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.