Tag Archives: November 10

On November 10, 2017.

On November 10, 2017, “RCA” label released “What If Nothing”, the fourth Walk the Moon studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Mike Crossey, Mike Elizondo and Captain Cuts.


  • Nick Petricca – vocals, keyboards, percussion, programming
  • Kevin Ray – vocals, bass, programming
  • Sean Waugaman – vocals, drums, percussion, programming
  • Eli Maiman – vocals, guitar, programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Nicholas Petricca, Kevin Ray, Sean Waugaman, Eli Maiman, except where noted.

  1. Press Restart
  2. Headphones
  3. One Foot – Ryan Rabin, Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon
  4. Surrender – Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon
  5. All I Want
  6. All Night
  7. Kamikaze – Ryan Rabin, Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon
  8. Tiger Teeth
  9. Sound of Awakening
  10. Feels Good to Be High
  11. Can’t Sleep (Wolves)
  12. In My Mind
  13. Lost in the Wild



On November 10, 1978.

On November 10, 1978, “EMI” label released “Germfree Adolescents”, the debut X-Ray Spex album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Essex Studios”, and was produced by Falcon Stuart, Poly Styrene, Paul Dean, Rudy Thomson and B.P. Hurding.


  • Poly Styrene– vocals
  • Jak Airport – guitar
  • Paul Dean – bass
  • Rudi Thomson – saxophone
  • P. Hurding – drums
  • Ted Bunting, Lora Logic– saxophone
  • John Mackenzie Burns – engineer
  • Andy Pearce – assistant engineer
  • Nick Webb – mastering
  • Falcon Stuart– cover concept
  • Trevor Key – photography
  • Cooke Key – sleeve

Track listing:

All tracks by Poly Styrene.

  1. Art-I-Ficial
  2. Obsessed with You
  3. Warrior in Woolworths
  4. Let’s Submerge
  5. I Can’t Do Anything
  6. Identity
  7. Genetic Engineering
  8. I Live Off You
  9. I Am a Poseur
  10. Germ Free Adolescents
  11. Plastic Bag
  12. The Day the World Turned Dayglo

On November 10, 1975.


On November 10, 1975, “Reprise” label released “Zuma”, the seventh Neil Young studio album. It was recorded June 1974 – August 1975, at “Broken Arrow Ranch” in Redwood City, and was produced by Neil Young, David Briggs and Tim Mulligan.


  • Neil Young— vocals, guitars
  • Frank Sampedro— rhythm guitar
  • Billy Talbot— bass, backing vocals
  • Tim Drummond— bass
  • Ralph Molina— drums, backing vocals
  • Stephen Stills— bass, backing vocals
  • David Crosby,Graham Nash — backing vocals
  • Russ Kunkel— congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Don’t Cry No Tears
  2. Danger Bird
  3. Pardon My Heart
  4. Lookin’ for a Love
  5. Barstool Blues
  6. Stupid Girl
  7. Drive Back
  8. Cortez the Killer
  9. Through My Sails

On November 10, 1973.


On November 10, 1973, “Philadelphia International Records” label released “Ship Ahoy”, the eighth O’Jays studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in  Philadelphia,  Pennsylvania, and was produced by Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff.  In 1992, the album was certified Platinum in the US by “RIAA”.


  • Eddie Levert– vocals
  • William Powell– vocals
  • Walter Williams– vocals
  • MFSB– orchestra
  • Leon Huff– keyboards
  • Anthony Jackson– bass
  • Rocco Bene- trumpet solos
  • Lenny Pakula, Norman Harris, Bobby Martin, Lenny Pakula – arranger
  • Joe Tarsia –engineer
  • Joseph M. Palmaccio, Darcy Proper – mastering
  • James Barkley –illustration
  • Don Hunstein– photography
  • Ed Lee –art direction
  • Steven Berkowitz –A&R

Track listing:

All tracks by Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, except where noted.

  1. Put Your Hands Together
  2. Ship Ahoy
  3. This Air I Breathe – Kenneth Gamble,Bunny Sigler
  4. You Got Your Hooks in Me – Bunny Sigler
  5. For the Love of Money – Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff, Anthony Jackson
  6. Now That We Found Love
  7. Don’t Call Me Brother – Kenneth Gamble, Bunny Sigler
  8. People Keep Tellin’ Me – John Whitehead,Gene McFadden, Victor Carstarphen

On November 10, 1969.


On November 10, 1969, “Columbia” label released “Ballad of Easy Rider”, the eighth Byrds album. It was recorded June – August, 1969, at “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Terry Melcher. The album got it name after the song “Ballad of Easy Rider”, ( by Roger McGuinn with help from Bob Dylan), as the theme song for the 1969 film, Easy Rider.


  • Roger McGuinn – guitar, vocals
  • Clarence White- lead guitar, vocals
  • John York- electric bass, vocals
  • Gene Parsons- drums, guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Byron Berline- fiddle
  • Glen D. Hardin- organ
  • Terry Melcher- backing vocal, string section

Track listing:

  1. Ballad of Easy Rider – Roger McGuinn
  2. Fido – John York
  3. Oil in My Lamp – traditional, arranged Gene Parsons, Clarence White
  4. Tulsa County Blue – Pamela Polland
  5. Jack Tarr the Sailor – traditional, arranged Roger McGuinn
  6. Jesus Is Just Alright – Arthur Reynolds
  7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – Bob Dylan
  8. There Must Be Someone – Vern Gosdin, Cathy Gosdin, Rex Gosdin
  9. Gunga Din – Gene Parsons
  10. Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos) – Woody Guthrie, Martin Hoffman
  11. Armstrong, Aldrin and Collins – Zeke Manners, Scott Seely



On November 10, 1967.


On November 10, 1967, “Deram” label released “Days of Future Passed”, the second Moody Blues album. It was recorded October – November 1967, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Clarke. It was band’s first concept album, with mixture of classical and rock elements, and is widely regarded as one of the first progressive rock albums at all.


  • Mike Pinder- mellotron, piano, tambura, vocals
  • Ray Thomas- flutes, percussion, piano, vocals
  • Justin Hayward- acoustic & electric guitars, piano, sitar, vocals
  • John Lodge- bass, vocals
  • Graeme Edge- drums, percussion, vocals
  • Peter Knight– conducting, arrangements
  • The London Festival Orchestra
  • Derek Varnals – engineering
  • Hugh Mendl– executive production, liner notes
  • Michael Dacre-Barclay
  • David Anstey – cover design, cover painting

Track listing:

  1. The Day Begins
  • The Day Begins – Peter Knight, The Moody Blues
  • Morning Glory – Graeme Edge
  1. Dawn: Dawn Is a Feeling
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Dawn Is a Feeling – Mike Pinder
  1. The Morning: Another Morning
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Another Morning – Ray Thomas
  1. Lunch Break: Peak Hour
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • Peak Hour – John Lodge
  1. The Afternoon: Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?) / Time to Get Away
  • Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?) – Justin Hayward
  • (Evening) Time to Get Away – John Lodge)
  1. Evening: The Sun Set: Twilight Time
  • Intro – Peter Knight
  • The Sunset – Mike Pinder
  • Twilight Time – Ray Thomas
  1. The Night: Nights in White Satin
  • Nights in White Satin – Justin Hayward)
  • Late Lament – Graeme Edge, Peter Knight