Warren Zevon: Mutineer

On May 23, 1995, “Giant” label released “Mutineer”, the ninth Warren Zevon studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Warren Zevon.


  • Warren Zevon – vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion
  • Peter Asher – additional vocals
  • Rosemary Butler – additional vocals
  • Jorge Calderón – bass guitar, additional vocals
  • Bruce Hornsby – accordion
  • Larry Klein – bass
  • David Lindley – fiddle, cittern 
  • Michael Wolff – keyboards
  • Duncan Aldrich – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Zevon, except where noted.

  1. Seminole Bingo – Carl Hiaasen, Warren Zevon
  2. Something Bad Happened to a Clown
  3. Similar to Rain
  4. The Indifference of Heaven
  5. Jesus Was a Cross Maker – Judee Sill
  6. Poisonous Lookalike
  7. Piano Fighter
  8. Rottweiler Blues – Carl Hiaasen, Warren Zevon
  9. Monkey Wash Donkey Rinse – Duncan Aldrich, Warren Zevon
  10. Mutineer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.