Tag Archives: David Grissom

On July 30, 2013.

On July 30, 2013, “RCA” label released “Rhythm & Blues”, the 16th Buddy Guy studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Blackbird Studio” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Tom Hambridge.


  • Buddy Guy – lead vocals, guitar
  • Tom Hambridge- drums, tambourine, elephant bells, background vocals
  • Reese Wynans- piano, Hammond B3, Wurlitzer
  • Kevin McKendree- piano, Hammond B3, Wurlitzer
  • Michael Rhodes– bass
  • Tommy McDonald – bass
  • David Grissom– guitar
  • Rob McNelley – guitar, slide guitar
  • Keith Urban– vocals, guitar
  • Beth Hart– vocals
  • Steven Tyler– vocals
  • Joe Perry– guitar
  • Brad Whitford– guitar
  • Gary Clark, Jr.– vocals, guitar
  • The McCrary Sisters- background vocals
  • Jessica Wagner-Cowan, Herschel Boone, Shannon Kurfmann – background vocals
  • Wendy Moten – background vocals
  • Muscle Shoals Horns
  • Charles Rose – trombone, horn arrangements
  • Steve Herrman – trumpet
  • Jim Horn- baritone saxophone
  • Harvey Thompson – tenor saxophone
  • Chris Carmichael– strings, string arrangement
  • Ducky Carlisle – recording engineer

Track listing:

Disc One – Rhythm

  1. Best in Town – Buddy Guy, Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  2. Justifyin – Buddy Guy, Tom Hambridge
  3. I Go by Feel – Tom Hambridge, Gary Nicholson
  4. Messin’ with the Kid – Mel London
  5. What’s Up with That Woman –Tom Hambridge
  6. One Day Away – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming, Scott Holt
  7. Well I Done Got Over It – Eddie “Guitar Slim” Jones
  8. What You Gonna Do About – Tom Hambridge, Lee Roy Parnell, Gary Nicholson
  9. The Devil’s Daughter – Buddy Guy, To Hambridge
  10. Whiskey Ghost – Tom Hambridge, Gary Nicholson
  11. Rhythm Inner Groove – Buddy Guy, Tom Hambridge

Disc Two – Blues

  1. Meet Me in Chicago – Tom Hambridge, Robert Randolph
  2. Too Damn Bad – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  3. Evil Twin – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  4. I Could Die Happy – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  5. Never Gonna Change – Tom Hambridge, David Gogo
  6. All That Makes Me Happy Is the Blues – Tom Hambridge, Gary Nicholson
  7. My Mama Loved Me – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  8. Blues Don’t Care – Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  9. I Came Up Hard – Buddy Guy, Tom Hambridge, Richard Fleming
  10. Poison Ivey – Mel London


On September 6, 2005.

On September 6, 2005, “Compadre Records” label released “Childish Things”, the eight  James McMurtry album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Flashpoint Recording” in Austin, and was produced by James McMurtry.


  1. James McMurtry – lead vocal, acoustic and electric guitars, baritone guitar, mandolin, harmonica, piano, organ
  2. Ronnie Johnson – bass guitar, backing vocals
  3. Tim Holt, David Grissom – guitars
  4. Daren Hess – drums, tambourine
  5. Bukka Allen – piano, organ
  6. Warren Hood – violin
  7. Jon Blondell – trombone
  8. Curtis McMurtry – saxophone
  9. Randy Garibay, Jr. – backing vocals
  10. Joe Ely – co -lead vocal
  11. Chris Maresh – bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by James McMurtry, except where noted.

  1. See the Elephant
  2. Childish Things
  3. We Can’t Make It Here
  4. Slew Foot – Howard Hausey, James C. Webb
  5. Bad Enough
  6. Restless
  7. Memorial Day
  8. Six Year Drought
  9. Old Part of Town -Peter Case
  10. Charlemagne’s Home Town
  11. Pocatello
  12. Holiday


On May 22, 1992.

On May 22, 1992, “Private Music” label released “Time Takes Time”, the tenth Ringo Starr album. It was recorded March – September 1991, February 1992, and was produced by Don Was, Jeff Lynne,   Peter Asher and Phil Ramone.


  • Ringo Starr– lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Jeff Lynne– guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mark Goldenberg, Waddy Wachtel– guitars
  • Andrew Gold, Roger Manning, Andy Sturmer– guitars, backing vocals
  • Michael Landau, David Grissom, Michael Thompson, Jeff Baxter– guitars
  • Mark Hart– guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Benmont Tench, Robbie Buchanan, Jeffrey Vanston, Jamie Muhoberac– keyboards
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson, Bob Glaub, Neil Stubenhaus– bass
  • Peter Asher– tambourine, backing vocals
  • Mark Hudson– percussion, backing vocals
  • Jim Horn– saxophone
  • Suzie Katayama – cello
  • Harry Nilsson– vocals
  • Raven Kane, Rosemary Butler, Valerie Carter, Terri Wood, Carmen Twillie, Wendy Fraser, Stephanie Spruill, Andrea Robinson, Bobbi Page, Doug Fieger, Berton Averre, Mark Hart, Craig Copeland, Naomi Star, Darlene Koldenhoven, Kathryn Cotter, Mark Warman, Brian Wilson, Doug Fieger, Brian O’Doherty – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Weight of the World – Brian O’Doherty, Fred Velez
  2. Don’t Know a Thing About Love – Richard Feldman, Stan Lynch
  3. Don’t Go Where the Road Don’t Go – Richard Starkey, Johnny Warman, Gary Grainger
  4. Golden Blunders – Jonathan Auer, Kenneth Stringfellow
  5. All in the Name of Love – Jerry Lynn Williams
  6. After All These Years – Richard Starkey, Johnny Warman
  7. I Don’t believe You – Andy Sturmer, Roger Manning
  8. Runaways – Richard Starkey, Johnny Warman
  9. It’s a Heartbeat – Diane Warren
  10. What Goes Around – Rick Suchow