In November 1986.

In November 1986, “Numa” label released “Strange Charm”, the eighth Gary Numan studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Rock City Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Gary Numan, The Wave Team, Ade Orange, Bill Sharpe and Nick Smith.


  • Gary Numan– vocals, keyboards, guitar, mixing
  • Rrussell Bell – guitar, backing vocals
  • Ade Orange – guitar, keyboards
  • Mark Railton – guitar
  • Bill Sharpe– keyboards
  • Mike Smith – keyboards
  • Martin Elliott – bass
  • Ian Herron – drum machine programming
  • Roger Odelle – drum programming
  • Jess Lidyard– percussion
  • Dick Morrissey– saxophone
  • Chris Payne– violin
  • Linda Taylor – backing vocals
  • Tessa Niles– backing vocals
  • Tim Summerhayes – engineer
  • Arun Chekraverty, Jeff Hanen – mastering
  • Lewis Ziolek – photography
  • Patti Burris – make-up

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Numan, except where noted.

  1. My Breathing
  2. Unknown and Hostile
  3. The Sleeproom
  4. New Thing from London Town – lyrics by Gary Numan, music by Bill Sharpe
  5. I Can’t Stop
  6. Strange Charm
  7. The Need
  8. This Is Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.