Tag Archives: Jim Hoke

On February 10, 2017.

On February 10, 2017, “Yep Roc” label released “Bobby Fuller Died for Your Sins”, the fourteenth Chuck Prophet album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Hyde Street Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Brad Jones, Paul Q. Kolderie, Chuck Prophet and Bill Wesemann.


  • Chuck Prophet – vocals, guitar
  • Kevin T White – bass
  • Brad Jones – bass, harmonica, keyboards
  • Stephanie Finch – vocals
  • Jim Hoke – woodwind
  • Paul Revelli, Prairie Prince, Vicente Rodriquez – drums
  • James DePrato – guitar
  • Matt Winegar – keyboards, bass, guitar
  • Richard Dodd – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Prophet, except where noted.

  1. Bobby Fuller Died For Your Sins – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  2. Your Skin
  3. Open Your Heart – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  4. Come Out in Code – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  5. Killing Machine – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  6. Bad Year for Rock and Roll – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  7. Jesus Was a Social Drinker
  8. In The Mausoleum (For Alan Vega) – Chuck Prophet, James DePrato, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  9. Rider of the Train
  10. It Was Connie Britton
  11. Post-War Cinematic Dead Man Blues – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  12. We Got Up and Played
  13. Alex Nieto – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)

On June 24, 2005.

On June 24, 2003, “Palm” label released “Keep It Together”, the fourth Guster band. It was recorded 2001 – 2003, and was produced by Roger Moutenot and Ron Aniello.


  • Ryan Miller- vocals, bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, mellotron
  • Adam Gardner- vocals, guitar, banjo, piano
  • Brian Rosenworcel- drums, percussion, bongos, keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Ron Aniello- guitar, mellotron, banjo
  • David Henry – cello
  • Jim Hoke – brass, woodwind
  • Ben Kweller- guitar, piano, vocals
  • Jacob Lawson – violin
  • Randy Leago – brass, woodwind
  • Brandon Mason – trumpet
  • Roger Moutenot – Jew’s harp
  • Joe Pisapia- banjo, vocals
  • Neil Rosengarden – flugelhorn
  • David Henry – upright bass
  • Jim Hoke – harmonica
  • Ben Kweller- “frightening double-necked string instrument”
  • Jacob Lawson, Randy Leago, Brandon Mason, Ron Aniello, Neil Rosengarden – additional instruments
  • Roger Moutenot – Moog synthesizer
  • Joe Pisapia– banjo
  • Josh Rouse- backing vocals

Track listing:

All musc by Ron Aniello, David Henry and Jim Hoke, except where noted.

1.  Diane – lyrics by Ryan Miller

2.    Careful – lyrics by Ryan Miller

3.    Amsterdam – music by Tony Goddess, Ron Aniello, Ron Aniello, David Henry, Jim Hoke, lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

4.    Backyard – lyrics by Ryan Miller

5.    Homecoming King – lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

6.    Ramona – lyrics by Ryan Miller

7.    Jesus on the Radio – music and lyrics by Ryan Miller, Joe Pisapia

8.    Keep it Together – lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

9.    Come Downstairs and Say Hello – lyrics by Ryan Miller

10. Red Oyster Cult – Brian Rosenworcel

11. Long Way Down – lyrics by Ryan Miller

12. I Hope Tomorrow Is Like Today – music by Ron Aniello, David Henry, Jim Hoke, Ben Kweller, lyrics by Ryan Miller, Ben Kweller

On June 11, 2002.

On June 11, 2002, “InsideOut Music” label released “It’s Not Too Late”, the second Neal Morse album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Neal Morse.


  • Neal Morse- voice, keyboards, guitars
  • Nick D’Virgilio, Jordan Zimmerman- drums
  • Brad Wetmore – bass
  • Greg Westall – guitar
  • Chris Carmichael- strings
  • Letty Jones – French horn
  • Jim Hoke, Neil Rosengarden – horns
  • Susanne Christian, Debbie Bresee – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Morse.

  1. It’s Not Too Late
  2. All the Young Girls Cry
  3. Leah
  4. The Angels Will Remember
  5. So Long Goodbye Blues
  6. The Change
  7. Broken Homes
  8. Oh Angie
  9. The Eyes of the World (George’s Song)
  10. Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Like Me
  11. I Am Your Father
  12. Something Blue
  13. The Wind and the Rain