Tag Archives: Kevin Moore

On July 7, 1992.

On July 7, 1992, “ATCO” label released “Images and Words”, the second Dream Theater studio album. It was recorded October – December 1991, at “BearTracks Studios” in Suffern, New York; “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by David Prater.


  • James LaBrie– lead vocals
  • John Petrucci– guitar, background vocals
  • Kevin Moore– keyboard
  • John Myung– bass
  • Mike Portnoy– drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Jay Beckenstein– soprano saxophone
  • David Prater – mixing
  • Doug Oberkircher – engineer, mixing\
  • Steve Regina – assistant engineer
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Larry Freemantle – art direction

Track listing:

All music by James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Kevin Moore, John Myung and Mike Portnoy, except where noted. “Wait for Sleep” by Kevin Moore.

  1. Pull Me Under – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  2. Another Day – John Petrucci
  3. Take the Time – lyrics by James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Kevin Moore, John Myung, Mike Portnoy
  4. Surrounded – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  5. Metropolis—Part I: ‘The Miracle and the Sleeper – lyrics by John Petrucci
  6. Under a Glass Moon – lyrics by John Petrucci
  7. Wait for Sleep – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  8. Learning to Live – John Myung

On June 18, 1996.

On June 18, 1996, “Epic” label released “Just Like You”, the third Keb’ Mo’ studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by John Porter. In 1997, “Just Like You” won the “Grammy Award” for “Best Contemporary Blues Album”.


  • Keb’ Mo’ – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson- bass guitar
  • Tommy Eyre- keyboards; 11-string guitar
  • Laval Belle, Ricky Fataar- drums
  • Munyungo Jackson – percussion
  • Jackie Farris, Jean McClain – backing vocals
  • John Porter- dobro
  • Larry David – harmonica
  • Darrell Leonard – trumpet
  • Jim Price – trombone
  • Jim Gordon – clarinet

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Moore (Keb’ Mo’), except where noted.

  1. That’s Not Love – Georgina Graper, Kevin Moore
  2. Perpetual Blues Machine – Georgina Graper, Kevin Moore
  3. More Than One Way Home –John Lewis Parker, Kevin Moore
  4. I’m on Your Side
  5. Just Like You – Georgina Parker, Kevin Moore
  6. You Can Love Yourself
  7. Dangerous Mood – Candy Parton, Kevin Moore
  8. The Action
  9. Hand It Over
  10. Standin’ at the Station – Phil Ramocon, Kevin Moore
  11. Momma, Where’s My Daddy?- Lori Barth, Kevin Moore
  12. Last Fair Deal Gone Down – Robert Johnson
  13. Lullaby Baby Blues – Georgina Graper, Kevin Moore


On April 27, 2009.

On April 27, 2009, “InsideOut” label released “Blood”, the third OSI studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Jim Matheos and Kevin Moore.


  • Jim Matheos– guitar, bass, keyboards, programming
  • Kevin Moore– vocals, keyboards, programming
  • Gavin Harrison– drums
  • Mikael Åkerfeldt– vocals
  • Tim Bowness– vocals
  • Mixed by Phil Magnotti, Jim Matheos and Kevin Moore

Track listing:

All lyrics by Kevin Moore, except where noted; all music by Jim Matheos and Kevin Moore, except where noted.

  1. The Escape Artist
  2. Terminal
  3. False Start
  4. We Come Undone
  5. Radiologue
  6. Be the Hero
  7. Microburst Alert – music by Jim Matheos
  8. Stockholm – lyrics by Mikael Åkerfeldt
  9. Blood



On April 21, 2006.

On April 21, 2006, “insideOut Music” label released “Free”, the second OSI album. It was recorded in November 2005, and was produced by Jim Matheos and Kevin Moore.


  • Jim Matheos- guitars, keyboards, programming
  • Kevin Moore- vocals, keyboards, programming
  • Mike Portnoy- acoustic drums
  • Joey Vera
  • Bige Akdeniz– guitar, vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Kevin Moore; all music by Jim Matheos and Kevin Moore, except where noted.

  1. Sure You Will
  2. Free
  3. Go
  4. All Gone Now
  5. Home Was Good
  6. Bigger Wave
  7. Kicking
  8. Better
  9. Simple Life
  10. Once
  11. Our Town

On September 23, 1997.


On September 23, 1997, “East West Records” label released “Falling into Infinity”, the fourth Dream Theater studio album. It was recorded June–July 1997, at “Avatar Studios” in Manhattan, and was produced by Kevin Shirley.


  • James LaBrie– lead vocals and backing vocals, arrangement
  • John Petrucci– guitar, background vocals, arrangement
  • Derek Sherinian– keyboards, backing vocals, arrangement
  • John Myung– bass, Chapman Stick, arrangement
  • Mike Portnoy– drums, percussion, backing and harmony vocals, arrangement
  • Doug Pinnick– additional vocals
  • Kevin Shirley– engineering, mixing
  • Rich Alvy – engineering assistance
  • Barbara Lipke – engineering assistance
  • Dave Swope – mixing assistance
  • Leon Zervos– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Dream Theater, lyrics as noted.

  1. New Millennium – Mike Portnoy
  2. You Not me – John Petrucci, Desmond Child
  3. Peruvian Skies – John Petrucci
  4. Hollow Years – John Petrucci
  5. Burning My Soul – Mike Portnoy
  6. Hell’s Kitchen
  7. Lines in the Sand – John Petrucci
  8. Take Away My Pain – John Petrucci
  9. Just Let me Breathe – Mike Portnoy
  10. Anna Lee – James LaBrie
  11. Trial of Tears – John Myung
  • It’s Raining
  • Deep in Heaven
  • The Wasteland