Tag Archives: End of the Line

On May 13, 2008.

On May 13, 2008, “In-akustik” label released “In the Midst of Beauty”, the thirteenth Michael Schenker Group album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Studio 2” in Neu-Ulm, Germany, “Phantom Recordings” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Michael Schenker, Romi Schickle and Siggi Schwarz.


  • Gary Barden – vocals
  • Michael Schenker – guitars, producer
  • Don Airey – keyboards
  • Neil Murray – bass
  • Simon Phillips – drums
  • Romi Schickle – engineer, mixing
  • Siggi Schwarz – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Schenker and Gary Barden

  1. City Lights
  2. Competition
  3. I Want You
  4. End of the Line
  5. Summerdays
  6. A Night to Remember
  7. Wings of Emotion
  8. Come Closer
  9. The Cross of Crosses
  10. Na Na
  11. I Am the One
  12. Ride on My Way

In January 1970.

In January 1970, “London” label released the self-titled, debut Frijid Pink album. It was recorded 1969 – 1970, and was produced by Michael Valvano.


  • Kelly Green – lead vocals
  • Gary Ray Thompson – guitar
  • Tom Harris– bass
  • Richard Stevers – drums
  • Larry Zelanka – keyboards

Track listing:

  1. God Gave Me You – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  2. Crying Shame – Michael Valvano
  3. I’m On My Way – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  4. Drivin’ Blues – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  5. Tell Me Why – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  6. End Of The Line – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  7. House of the Rising Sun – traditional, arr. by Kelly Green, Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Harris, Richard Stevens
  8. I Want To Be Your Lover – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry, Michael Valvano
  9. Boozin’ Blues – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry
  10. Heartbreak Hotel – Mae Boren Axton, Thomas Durden, Elvis Presley) (bonus track)
  11. Music For The People – Gary Ray Thompson, Tom Beaudry (bonus track)

In February 1990.

In February 1990, “Silvertone” label released “Travel-Log”, the ninth J. J. Cale album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by J.J. Cale.


  • J. Cale– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Hoyt Axton- background vocals
  • James Burton- guitar
  • Doug Belli, Tim Drummond- bass
  • Jim Karstein – percussion, drums
  • Jay Mitthauer – drums
  • Jim Keltner- organ, percussion, drum
  • Christine Lakeland- organ, guitar, background vocals
  • Spooner Oldham- keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by J. J. Cale, except where noted.

  1. Shanghaid – Audie Ashworth, J. J. Cale
  2. Hold On Baby
  3. No Time
  4. Lady Luck
  5. Disadvantage- J. J. Cale, Tim Drummond, Jim Karstein, Christine Lakeland,Spooner Oldham
  6. Lean on Me
  7. End of the Line
  8. New Orleans
  9. Tijuana
  10. That Kind of Thing
  11. Who’ Talking – J. J. Cale, Tim Drummond, Tarczon
  12. Change Your Mind
  13. Humdinger
  14. River Boat Song


In November 1978.

In November 1978, “One Way” label released “Crazy Moon”, the fourth Crazy Horse album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Kirby Johnson, Richard Heenan, Neil Young, David Briggs and Tim Mulligan.


  • Billy Talbot- bass, vocals
  • Ralph Molina- drums, vocals
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro- guitars, vocals
  • Neil Young- guitar, associate producer
  • Greg Leroy – guitar
  • Michael Curtis – synthesizer
  • Bobby Notkoff– violin
  • Kenny Walther – trombone
  • Tom Brey – trumpet
  • Mike Kowalski – drums
  • Jay Graydon– guitar
  • Barry Goldberg- piano, keyboards
  • Steve Lawrence – saxophone
  • Dan Doyle – art direction, photography
  • Richard Heenan – engineer
  • David Briggs, Tim Mulligan – engineer, associate producer
  • Bob Bullock, Leslie Foster, Spellbound Kelly, Jackson Schwartz, C. Snyder – engineer

Track listing:

  1. She’s Hot – Steve Antoine, Frank Sampedro
  2. Going Down Again – Ralph Molina
  3. Lost and Lonely Feelin’ – Frank Sampedro
  4. Dancin’ Lady – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot
  5. End of the Line – Ralph Molina
  6. New Orleans – Ben Keith, Billy Talbot
  7. Love Don’t Come Easy – Ralph Molina
  8. Downhill – Frank Sampedro
  9. Too Late Now – Frank Sampedro
  10. That Day – Billy Talbot
  11. Thunder and Lightning – Frank Sampedro, Billy Talbot

On October 17, 1988.

Travelling Wilburs 1

On October 17, 1988, “Wilbury” label released “The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1”, the debut album by the supergroup Traveling Wilburys.  It was recorded April – May 1988, at the “FPSHOT”, “Lucky Studios” and “Dave Stewart Studios”, and was produced by Otis Wilbury and Nelson Wilbury. The album has been certified 3 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Nelson Wilbury (George Harrison) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Otis Wilbury (Jeff Lynne) – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Charlie T. Wilbury Jr (Tom Petty) – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lefty Wilbury (Roy Orbison) – vocals, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Lucky Wilbury (Bob Dylan) – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Buster Sidebury (Jim Keltner) – drums
  • Jim Horn– saxophones
  • Steven Gwyther Jones – saxophone
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Ian Wallace– tom-toms

All tracks by Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Jeff Lynne and George Harrison.

  1. Handle with Care
  2. Dirty World
  3. Rattled
  4. Last Night
  5. Not Alone Any More
  6. Congratulations
  7. Heading for the Light
  8. Margarita
  9. Tweeter and the Monkey Man
  10. End of the Line

On October 24, 1975.

Roxy Music Siren

On October 24, 1975, “Island” label released “Siren”, the fifth Roxy Music album.  It was recorded June – September 1975, at the “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Chris Thomas. The album was ranked number 371 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s 2003 list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • John Gustafson– bass
  • Eddie Jobson– violin, synthesizers, keyboards
  • Andy Mackay– oboe, saxophone
  • Phil Manzanera– guitar
  • Paul Thompson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry except where noted.

  1. Love is the Drug – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  2. End of the Line
  3. Sentimental Fool – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  4. Whirlwind – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  5. She Sells – Brian Ferry, Eddie Jobson
  6. Could it Happen to Me?
  7. Both Ends Burning
  8. Nightingale – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  9. Just Another High