Tag Archives: Our Love

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Yep Rec Records” label released “The Happiness Waltz”, the 10th Josh Rouse studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Rio Bravo Studios” in Valencia, Spain, and was produced by Brad Jones.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic, nylon string and electric guitar, bass, harmonica, vibraphone, engineer
  • Cayo Beliveser – electric and upright bass, piano, Vox organ, shaker, background vocals
  • Xema Fuertes – 12 string acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, Fender Rhodes, piano, Wurlitzer, background vocals, art direction
  • Brad Jones – Fender Rhodes, 12 string and Hi string guitar, Hammond B3, piano, upright piano, vibraphone, background vocals, marimba, mixing, overdubs, engineer
  • Paco Loco – Hammond B3, pedal steel, pump organ, engineer
  • Raul Fernandez – piano
  • Paul Niehaus – pedal steel
  • Jim Hoke – flute, baritone saxophone
  • John Guindon – trombone
  • Esteban Perles – drums, percussion
  • Daniel Tashian – background vocals
  • Robert Di Pietro – mastering
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Paz Suay – art direction, design
  • Allen Clark – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse, except where noted.

  1. Julie (Come Out of the Rain) – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  2. Simple Pleasure
  3. It’s Good to have You – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  4. City People, City Things – Blair Daily, Josh Rouse
  5. This Movie’s Way Too Long
  6. Our Love – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  7. A Lot Like Magic – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  8. Start Up a Family – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  9. The Western Isles – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  10. Purple and Beige
  11. The Ocean
  12. The Happiness Waltz

In October 1980.

In October 1980, “Island” label released “Grace and Danger”, the tenth John Martyn studio album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Martin Levan.


  • John Martyn– vocals, guitar
  • Tommy Eyre- keyboards, synthesizers
  • John Giblin– bass
  • Phil Collins- drums, backing vocals
  • Dave Lawson – additional synthesizers
  • Mark Freegard- assistant engineer
  • Bruno Tilley – design
  • Sandy Porter – photography

Track lsiting:

All tracks by John Martyn except where noted.

  1. Some People Are Crazy
  2. Grace and Danger
  3. Lookin’ On
  4. Johnny Too Bad – The Slickers: Winston Bailey, Hylton Beckford, Derrick Crooks, Delroy Wilson; additional lyrics by John Martyn
  5. Sweet Little Mystery
  6. Hurt In Your Heart
  7. Baby Please Come Home
  8. Save Some (For Me)
  9. Our Love – John Martyn, Beverley Martyn