Tag Archives: Stephanie Finch

On February 10, 2017.

On February 10, 2017, “Yep Roc” label released “Bobby Fuller Died for Your Sins”, the fourteenth Chuck Prophet album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Hyde Street Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Brad Jones, Paul Q. Kolderie, Chuck Prophet and Bill Wesemann.


  • Chuck Prophet – vocals, guitar
  • Kevin T White – bass
  • Brad Jones – bass, harmonica, keyboards
  • Stephanie Finch – vocals
  • Jim Hoke – woodwind
  • Paul Revelli, Prairie Prince, Vicente Rodriquez – drums
  • James DePrato – guitar
  • Matt Winegar – keyboards, bass, guitar
  • Richard Dodd – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Prophet, except where noted.

  1. Bobby Fuller Died For Your Sins – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  2. Your Skin
  3. Open Your Heart – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  4. Come Out in Code – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  5. Killing Machine – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  6. Bad Year for Rock and Roll – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  7. Jesus Was a Social Drinker
  8. In The Mausoleum (For Alan Vega) – Chuck Prophet, James DePrato, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  9. Rider of the Train
  10. It Was Connie Britton
  11. Post-War Cinematic Dead Man Blues – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)
  12. We Got Up and Played
  13. Alex Nieto – Chuck Prophet, klipschutz (Kurt Lipschutz)

On July 23, 1996.

On July 23, 1996, “Supreme Recordings” label released “Songs for a Blue Guitar”, the fifth Red House Painters studio album. It was recorded 1995 – 1996, at “Record Two Studios” in Mendocino County, Comptche, California, “Hyde Street Studios” and  “Polk Street Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mark Kozelek.


  • Mark Kozelek – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Stephanie Finch – backing vocals
  • Mark Needham – recording engineer.
  • Billy Anderson– engineer.
  • Darren Mora, Dale Lawton – second engineer
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Michele Turriani.- photography
  • Paul McMenamin (at v23) – art direction, design

Track listing:.

All tracks by Mark Kozelek, except where noted.

  1. Have You Forgotten
  2. Song for a Blue Guitar
  3. Make Like Paper
  4. Priest Alley Song
  5. Trailways
  6. I Feel the Rain Fall
  7. Long Distance Runaround – Jon Anderson
  8. All Mixed Up – Ric Ocasek
  9. Revelation Big Sur
  10. Silly Love Songs – Paul McCartney





On June 22, 2004.

On June 22, 2004, “Vapors Records” label released “Not So Much to Be Loved as to Love”, the eleventh Jonathan Richman solo album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Mobius Studio” in San Francisco, and was produced by Jonathan Richman.


  • Jonathan Richman – vocals, guitar
  • Greg Keranen, Miles Montalbano – bass
  • Tommy Larkins – drums
  • Ralph Carney- brass, woodwind, percussion
  • Alison Faith-Levy, Chuck Prophet, Dave Sorrenson, Jenny Rae Richman, Liz Zoria, Nicole Montalbano, Roger Montalbano, Stephanie Finch, Susan Hertzfeld – backing vocals
  • Oliver Dicicco – engineer
  • Miles Montalbano – layout, design
  • Marty Crosley – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonathan Richman.

  1. Not So Much to Be Loved as to Love” Version 1
  2. Sunday Afternoon
  3. Vincent Van Gogh
  4. Cosi Veloce
  5. He Gave Us the Wine to Taste
  6. Salvador Dali
  7. My Baby Love Love Loves Me
  8. In che mondo viviamo
  9. Behold the Lilies of the Field
  10. Les etoiles
  11. The World Is Showing Its Hand
  12. Abu Jamal
  13. On a du soleil
  14. The Sea Was Calling Me Home
  15. Not So Much to Be Loved as to Love” Version 2