Jonathan Wilson: Dixie Blur

On March 6, 2020, “Bella Union” label released “Dixie Blur”, the fourth Jonathan Wilson album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Jack Clement Recording Studios”, “Alex the Great”, “Middletree Studios”, “Fivestarstudios”, “Grovemasters Studio”, and was produced by Jonathan Wilson and Pat Sansone.


  • Jonathan Wilson – vocal, 12 strings acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, slide guitar, tambourin, electric piano, organ, synthesizer,  mellotron, vibraphone, harp, drums, percussion, congas, mixing
  • Kenny Vaughan – 12 strings acoustic guitar, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Mark O’Connor – acoustic guitar
  • Pat Sansone – acoustic guitar, bass guitar, mellotron, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Russ Pahl – acoustic guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Joe Pisapia – pedal steel guitar
  • Drew Erickson – piano, organ
  • Dennis Crouch – bass, bass fiddle
  • Jon Radford – drums, percussion
  • Jim Hoke – harmonica, saxophone, flute, bass clarinet, harp
  • Leslie Stevens – backing vocals
  • Kevin Smith – engineer
  • Rachel Moore – engineer
  • Dave Cerminara – recording, mixing
  • Adam Ayan – mastering
  • Andrea Nakhia – art direction, artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonathan Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Just for Love – Dino Valenti
  2. ’69 Corvette
  3. New Home
  4. So Alive
  5. In Heaven Making Love
  6. Oh Girl
  7. Pirate
  8. Enemies
  9. Fun for the Masses
  10. Platform
  11. Riding the Blinds
  12. El Camino Real
  13. Golden Apples
  14. Korean Tea


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.