Tag Archives: Paco Loco

On March 19, 2013.

On March 19, 2013, “Yep Rec Records” label released “The Happiness Waltz”, the 10th Josh Rouse studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Rio Bravo Studios” in Valencia, Spain, and was produced by Brad Jones.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic, nylon string and electric guitar, bass, harmonica, vibraphone, engineer
  • Cayo Beliveser – electric and upright bass, piano, Vox organ, shaker, background vocals
  • Xema Fuertes – 12 string acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, Fender Rhodes, piano, Wurlitzer, background vocals, art direction
  • Brad Jones – Fender Rhodes, 12 string and Hi string guitar, Hammond B3, piano, upright piano, vibraphone, background vocals, marimba, mixing, overdubs, engineer
  • Paco Loco – Hammond B3, pedal steel, pump organ, engineer
  • Raul Fernandez – piano
  • Paul Niehaus – pedal steel
  • Jim Hoke – flute, baritone saxophone
  • John Guindon – trombone
  • Esteban Perles – drums, percussion
  • Daniel Tashian – background vocals
  • Robert Di Pietro – mastering
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Paz Suay – art direction, design
  • Allen Clark – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse, except where noted.

  1. Julie (Come Out of the Rain) – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  2. Simple Pleasure
  3. It’s Good to have You – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  4. City People, City Things – Blair Daily, Josh Rouse
  5. This Movie’s Way Too Long
  6. Our Love – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  7. A Lot Like Magic – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  8. Start Up a Family – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  9. The Western Isles – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  10. Purple and Beige
  11. The Ocean
  12. The Happiness Waltz

On July 31, 2007.

On July 31, 2007, “Bedroom Classics” label released “Country Mouse City House”,  the seventh Josh Rouse album. It was recorded in 2007, in Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain, and was produced by Josh Rouse, Paco Loco and Joe Pisapia.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, organ, omnichord, shaker, shells, tambo drums, engineer, mixing, art direction
  • Joe Pisapia – acoustic and electric guitars, pedal steel, clavinet, Fender rhodes, keyboards, mellotron, organ, piano, vibraphone, background vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Paco Loco – Fender rhodes, flute, mellotron, Moog synthesizer, omnichord, organ, piano, engineer
  • Brad Jones – piano, Fender rhodes
  • Paz Suay – vocals, art direction, design, photography
  • Travis Good – slide guitar
  • James “Hags” Haggerty – acoustic guitar, bass
  • Marc Pisapia – drums
  • Francis Salas – saxophone
  • José Guillamó – trombone
  • Miguel Angel Munoz Crespo – trumpet
  • Gary Louris – background vocals
  • Melissa Mathes – background vocals
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Angel Segura – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse except where noted.

  1. Sweetie – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay
  2. Italian Dry Ice
  3. Hollywood Bass Player
  4. God, Please Let Me Go Back
  5. Nice to Fit In
  6. Pilgrim
  7. Domesticated Lovers – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay
  8. London Bridges
  9. Snowy – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay