Tag Archives: Jay Joyce

On October 9, 2012.

On October 9, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Glad All Over”, the sixth   Wallflowers studio album. It was recorded January – February, 2012 at “Easy Eye Studio”, and was produced by Jay Joyce.


  • Jakob Dylan– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jack Irons– drums, percussion
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards
  • Stuart Mathis– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg Richling– bass guitar, backing vocals, percussion
  • Mick Jones– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jay Joyce– guitar, backing vocals, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jakob Dylan; all music by Jakob Dylan, jack Irons, Rami Jaffee, Stuart Mathis and Greg Riching.

  1. Hospital for Sinners
  2. Misfits and Lovers
  3. First One in the Car
  4. Reboot the Mission
  5. It’s a Dream
  6. Love Is a Country
  7. Have Mercy on Him Now
  8. The Devil’s Waltz
  9. It Won’t Be Long (Till We’re Not Wrong Anymore)
  10. Constellation Blues
  11. One Set of Wings



On February 21, 2006.

On February 21, 2006, “Columbia” label released “Songlines”, the sixth Derek Trucks and his group the Derek Trucks Band album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Jay Joyce.


  • Derek Trucks: guitars, dobro
  • Yonrico Scott: drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Todd Smallie: vocals, bass
  • Kofi Burbridge: Organ, piano, clavinet, flute, backing vocals
  • Mike Mattison: lead vocalist
  • Count M’Butu: vocals, percussion
  • Jay Joyce – keyboards
  • Jay Joyce, Giles Reaves, Jason Hall – recording
  • Jay Joyce, Jason Hall – miing
  • Mastering: Jim Demaine
  • Josh Cheuse – art direction, design
  • Jeff Wood – cover design, illustrations
  • James Minchin – photography
  • Yonrico Scott – setlist illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Volunteered Slavery – Kirk
  2. I’ll Find My Way – Derek Trucks, Jay Joyce
  3. Crow Jane – Skip James
  4. Sahib Teri Bandi/Maki Madni – Khan
  5. Chevrolet – Young
  6. Sailing On – Hibbert
  7. Revolution – Jay Joyce
  8. I’d Rather Be Blind, Crippled and Crazy – Carter, Hodges, Robey
  9. All I Do – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Todd Smallie, Yonrico Scott, Kofi Burbridge
  10. Mahjoun – Derek Trucks
  11. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free) – Dallas, Taylor
  12. This Sky – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Jay Joyce

On February 11, 2014.

On February 11, 2014, “EMI Nashville” label released “The Outsiders”, the fourth Eric Church album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, and was produced by Jay Joyce. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Eric Church– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead vocals
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • T. Corenflos– electric guitar
  • Joanna Cotten, Jason Hall– background vocals
  • Barry Green – trombone
  • Lee Hendricks – bass guitar, baritone guitar, percussion, background vocals
  • Jeff Hyde – banjo, acoustic guitar, mandolin, background vocals
  • Jay Joyce– baritone guitar, bass guitar, drums, electric guitar, white noise generator, omnichord, Hammond C-3 organ, percussion, piano, pump organ, sound effects, synth mandolin, background vocals, Wurlitzer
  • Jason Sellers – background vocals
  • Bryan Sutton– bass-banjo, bouzouki, slide dobro, dobro, 12-string acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, percussion, piano
  • Matthew Wheeler – background vocals
  • Craig Wright – drums, percussion, background vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Outsiders – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  2. A Man Who Was Gonna Die Young – Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman
  3. Cold One – Eric Church, Lynn Hutton, Jeff Hyde
  4. Roller Coaster Ride – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndekk
  5. Talladega – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  6. Broke Record – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde
  7. Like a Wrecking Ball – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  8. That’s Damn Rock & Roll – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Michael P. Heeney
  9. Dark Side – Eric Church, Travis Meadows Spillman
  10. Devil, Devil (Prelude: Princess of Darkness) – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell
  11. Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  12. The Joint – Eric Church, Casey Beathard

On January 11, 2011.


On January 11, 2011, “Jive” label released “Thank You, Happy Birthday”, the second Cage the Elephant studio album. “Thank You, Happy Birthday” was recorded in 2010, at the “Tragedy Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Jay Joyce.

Track listing:

  1. Always Something
  2. Abardeen
  3. Indy Kidz
  4. Shake Me Down
  5. 2024
  6. Sell Yourself
  7. Rubber Ball
  8. Right Before My Eyes
  9. Around My Head
  10. Sabertooth Tiger
  11. Japanese Buffalo
  12. Flow