Tag Archives: Jason Hall

On May 24, 2011.

On May 24, 2011, “Nomota LLC” label released “Eclipse”, the 14th Journey studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California, “The Blue Loft” in County Q, Nashville and “Quad Nashville” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Kevin Shirley, Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain.


  • Arnel Pineda– lead vocals
  • Neal Schon– lead guitars, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Cain– keyboards, rhythm guitars, backing vocals
  • Ross Valory– bass, backing vocals
  • Deen Castronovo– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • David Kalmusky- engineer, mixing, mastering
  • James McCullagh, Alberto Hernandez, Jesse Nichols – engineers
  • Casey Barker, Jason Hall, Brett Lind, Alex Dolphin – assistant engineers
  • Travis Shinn- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain except where noted.

  1. City of Hope
  2. Edge of the Moment
  3. Chain of Love
  4. Tantra
  5. Anything Is Possible
  6. Resonate
  7. She’s a Mystery – Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Arnel Pineda
  8. Human Feel
  9. Ritual
  10. To Whom it May Concern – Arnel Pineda, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain
  11. Someone
  12. Venus – Neal Schon



On February 21, 2006.

On February 21, 2006, “Columbia” label released “Songlines”, the sixth Derek Trucks and his group the Derek Trucks Band album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Jay Joyce.


  • Derek Trucks: guitars, dobro
  • Yonrico Scott: drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Todd Smallie: vocals, bass
  • Kofi Burbridge: Organ, piano, clavinet, flute, backing vocals
  • Mike Mattison: lead vocalist
  • Count M’Butu: vocals, percussion
  • Jay Joyce – keyboards
  • Jay Joyce, Giles Reaves, Jason Hall – recording
  • Jay Joyce, Jason Hall – miing
  • Mastering: Jim Demaine
  • Josh Cheuse – art direction, design
  • Jeff Wood – cover design, illustrations
  • James Minchin – photography
  • Yonrico Scott – setlist illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Volunteered Slavery – Kirk
  2. I’ll Find My Way – Derek Trucks, Jay Joyce
  3. Crow Jane – Skip James
  4. Sahib Teri Bandi/Maki Madni – Khan
  5. Chevrolet – Young
  6. Sailing On – Hibbert
  7. Revolution – Jay Joyce
  8. I’d Rather Be Blind, Crippled and Crazy – Carter, Hodges, Robey
  9. All I Do – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Todd Smallie, Yonrico Scott, Kofi Burbridge
  10. Mahjoun – Derek Trucks
  11. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free) – Dallas, Taylor
  12. This Sky – Derek Trucks, Mike Mattison, Jay Joyce

On February 11, 2014.

On February 11, 2014, “EMI Nashville” label released “The Outsiders”, the fourth Eric Church album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, and was produced by Jay Joyce. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Eric Church– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead vocals
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • T. Corenflos– electric guitar
  • Joanna Cotten, Jason Hall– background vocals
  • Barry Green – trombone
  • Lee Hendricks – bass guitar, baritone guitar, percussion, background vocals
  • Jeff Hyde – banjo, acoustic guitar, mandolin, background vocals
  • Jay Joyce– baritone guitar, bass guitar, drums, electric guitar, white noise generator, omnichord, Hammond C-3 organ, percussion, piano, pump organ, sound effects, synth mandolin, background vocals, Wurlitzer
  • Jason Sellers – background vocals
  • Bryan Sutton– bass-banjo, bouzouki, slide dobro, dobro, 12-string acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, percussion, piano
  • Matthew Wheeler – background vocals
  • Craig Wright – drums, percussion, background vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Outsiders – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  2. A Man Who Was Gonna Die Young – Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman
  3. Cold One – Eric Church, Lynn Hutton, Jeff Hyde
  4. Roller Coaster Ride – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndekk
  5. Talladega – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  6. Broke Record – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde
  7. Like a Wrecking Ball – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  8. That’s Damn Rock & Roll – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Michael P. Heeney
  9. Dark Side – Eric Church, Travis Meadows Spillman
  10. Devil, Devil (Prelude: Princess of Darkness) – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell
  11. Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  12. The Joint – Eric Church, Casey Beathard