On August 27, 2002.

On August 27, 2002, “InsideOut Music” label released “Snow”, the sixth Spock’s Beard studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Lawnmower and Garden Supply” in Pasadena, California, and was produced by Neal Morse, Alan Morse, Ryo Okumoto, Dave Meros, and Nick D’Virgilio.


  • Neal Morse- lead vocals, piano, synths, acoustic guitar
  • Alan Morse– vocals, electric guitars, cello
  • Ryo Okumoto- Hammond organ, mellotron, Jupiter 8, Minimoog, vocoder
  • Dave Meros– vocals, bass, French horn
  • Nick D’Virgilio– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Chris Carmichael- violin, viola, cello
  • Jim Hoke- saxophone, clarinet, autoharp
  • Neil Rosengarden- flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Molly Pasutti- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Morse except where noted.

  1. Made Alive/Overture
  2. Stranger in a Strange Land
  3. Long Tie Suffering
  4. Welcome to NYC
  5. Love Beyond Words
  6. The 39th Street Blues (I’m Sick)
  7. Devil’s Got My Throat
  8. Open Wide the Flood Gates
  9. Open the gates Pt. 2
  10. Solitary Soul – Alan Morse, Neal Morse
  11. Wind at My Back
  12. Second Overture – Neal Morse, Alan Morse, Ryo Okumoto, Dave Meros, Nick D’ Virgilio
  13. 4th of July – Neal Morse, Alan Morse, Ryo Okumoto, Dave Meros, Nick D’Virgilio
  14. I’m the Guy
  15. Reflection
  16. Carie
  17. Looking for Answers – Nick D’Virgilio
  18. Freak Boy
  19. All Is Vanity
  20. I’m Dying
  21. Freak Boy Pt. 2
  22. Devil’s Got My Throat Revisited
  23. Snow Night Out
  24. Ladies and Gentlemen, Mister Ryo Okumoto on the Keyboards
  25. I Will Go
  26. Made Alive Again/Wind at My Back

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.