Josh Rouse: The Happiness Waltz

On March 19, 2013, “Yep Rec Records” label released “The Happiness Waltz”, the 10th Josh Rouse studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Rio Bravo Studios” in Valencia, Spain, and was produced by Brad Jones.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic, nylon string and electric guitar, bass, harmonica, vibraphone, engineer
  • Cayo Beliveser – electric and upright bass, piano, Vox organ, shaker, backing vocals
  • Xema Fuertes – 12 string acoustic and electric guitar, banjo, Fender Rhodes, piano, Wurlitzer, backing vocals, art direction
  • Brad Jones – Fender Rhodes, 12 string and Hi string guitar, Hammond B3, piano, upright piano, vibraphone, marimba, backing vocals, mixing, overdubs, engineer
  • Paco Loco – Hammond B3, pedal steel, pump organ, engineer
  • Raul Fernandez – piano
  • Paul Niehaus – pedal steel
  • Esteban Perles – drums, percussion
  • Jim Hoke – flute, baritone saxophone
  • John Guindon – trombone
  • Daniel Tashian – backing vocals
  • Robert Di Pietro – mastering
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Paz Suay – art direction, design
  • Allen Clark – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse, except where noted.

  1. Julie (Come Out of the Rain) – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  2. Simple Pleasure
  3. It’s Good to have You – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  4. City People, City Things – Blair Daily, Josh Rouse
  5. This Movie’s Way Too Long
  6. Our Love – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  7. A Lot Like Magic – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  8. Start Up a Family – Josh Rouse, Daniel Tashian
  9. The Western Isles – Brad Jones, Josh Rouse
  10. Purple and Beige
  11. The Ocean
  12. The Happiness Waltz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.