Tag Archives: Gary Ladinsky

In November 1981.

In November 1981, “Epic” label released “Take No Prisoners” the fourth Molly Hatchet studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, Bahamas, “Record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman.


  • Jimmy Farrar – vocals
  • Dave Hlubek – electris and slide guitar
  • Steve Holland – guitar
  • Duane Roland – electric and slide guitar
  • Banner Thomas – bass
  • Bruce Crump – drums
  • Jai Winding – keyboard
  • Paulinho da Costa – congas
  • Tom Werman – percussion
  • Tower of Power horn section – horns
  • Mindy Sterling, Laurie Bono, Katey Sagal – backing vocals
  • Joyce ‘Baby Jean’ Kennedy – additional vocals
  • Gary Ladinsky – engineer, mixing
  • Cary Pritkin – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Bloody Reunion – Jimmy Farrar, Dave Hlubek, Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  2. Respect Me in the Morning – Jimmy Farrar, Duane Roland
  3. Long Tall Sally – Robert Blackwell, Enotris Johnson, Richard Penniman
  4. Loss of Control – Bruce Crump, Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  5. All Mine – Banner Thomas
  6. Lady Luck – Dave Hlubek
  7. Power Play – Steve Holland
  8. Don’t Mess Around – Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  9. Don’t Leave Me Lonely – Bruce Crump, Steve Holland
  10. Dead Giveaway – Dave Hlubek

On September 21, 1979.

On September 21, 1979, “Epic” label released “Dream Police”, the fourth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded 1978 – 1979, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion
  • Jai Winding – organ, piano, keyboards, synth
  • Steve Lukather – guitar
  • Gary Ladinsky – engineer
  • Mike Beiriger – engineers
  • Ken Adamany – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Steve Dessau – design 
  • Paula Scher – design
  • Reid Miles – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. Dream Police
  2. Way of the World – Robin Zander, Rick Nielsen
  3. The House Is Rockin’ (With Domestic Problems) – Tom Petersson, Rick Nielsen
  4. Gonna Raise Hell
  5. I’ll Be with You Tonight – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Bun E. Carlos, Tom Petersson
  6. Voices
  7. Writing on the Wall
  8. I Know What I Want
  9. Need Your Love – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson

In September 1975.

In September 1975, “Full Moon” label released “Captured Angel”, the third Dan Fogelberg album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Golden Voice Studios” in South Pekin, “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, “Record Plant” in Sausalito, .and was produced by Dan Fogelberg.


  • Dan Fogelberg – banjo, bass guitar,  guitar,  harmonica,  percussion, keyboards, lead and backing vocals, ARP synthesizer, cover artwork
  • Hot Damn Brothers – backing vocals
  • Russ Kunkel– drums, percussion
  • David Lindley– fiddle
  • Al Perkins– pedal steel guitar
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • D. Souther– backing vocals
  • Glen Spreen – string arrangements
  • Engineers: Tom Byler, Jeff Guercio, Terry Jamison, Gary Ladinsky and John Stronach
  • Mixing: John Stronach
  • Mastering: Rick Collins
  • Design: Ron Coro
  • Photography: Henry Diltz

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Fogelberg.

  1. Aspen/These Days
  2. Comes and Goes
  3. Captured Angel
  4. Old Tennessee
  5. Next Time
  6. Man in the Mirror/ Below the Surface
  7. Crow
  8. The Last Nail

In July 1978.

In July 1978, “EMI” label released “Hobo with a Grin”, the debut Steve Harley album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Steve Harley and Michael James Jackson.


  • Steve Harley- vocals
  • Jo Partridge – electric and acoustic guitar, electric lead solo
  • Fred Tackett- acoustic guitar
  • Marc Bolan- guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim Cregan, Ian Bairnson- acoustic guitar, electric guitars
  • Tom Moncrieff- electric guitar solo
  • Greg Porée – electric guitar, classical guitar
  • Bill Payne- acoustic piano, organ
  • Duncan Mackay- electric piano, harpsichord, synthesizer, keyboards, piano, Hammond organ
  • Chris Mercer – saxophone
  • Bob Glaub, Alan Jones, George Ford, Reggie McBride – bass
  • Herbie Flowers- acoustic bass
  • Rick Shlosser, Ricky Fataar, Stuart Elliott, Paul Humphrey- drums
  • Simon Morton, Chris Caron, Luís Jardim- percussion
  • Lindsey Elliott, King Errisson – congas
  • Michael McDonald, Bill Champlin, Rosemary Butler, Bobby Kimball, Tom Kelley, Yvonne Keeley, John Townsend, Roy Kenner, Gloria Jones, Barry St. John – backing vocals
  • Jimmy Horowitz – string arrangement, horn arrangement
  • Michael J. Jackson – additional production, mixing, percussion, intro piano
  • James Isaacson – remix engineer, additional recording , engineer, tambourine, drums
  • John Haeny, Tony Clark, Peter James, Gary Ladinsky – engineer
  • Paul Black, Haydn Bendall- assistant engineer
  • Ken Perry – mastering
  • Jim Shea – photography
  • Kosh – design

Track listing:

  1. Roll the Dice – Steve Harley, Jo Partridge
  2. Amerika the Brave – Steve Harley
  3. Living in a Rhapsody – Jim Cregan, Steve Harley, Duncan Mackay
  4. I Wish It Would Rain – Roger Penzabene, Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  5. Riding the Waves (For Virginia Woolf) – Steve Harley
  6. Someone’s Coming – Jo Partridge
  7. Hot Youth – Steve Harley, Duncan Mackay
  8. (I Don’t Believe) God is an Anarchist – Steve Harley
  9. Faith, Hope and Charity – Steve Harley

In May 1978.

In May 1978, “Epic” label released “Heaven Tonight”, the third Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded 1977-1978, at “Record Plant” and “Sound City Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman. In 1979 the album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and Platinum in US by “RIIA” in 1995.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson– bass, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos– drums
  • Jai Winding – keyboards
  • Gary Ladinsky – engineer
  • Mike Beiriger – assistant engineer
  • George Marino– mastering
  • Jim Charne, Paula Scher– design
  • Reid Miles- photography

Track listing:

All songs by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. Surrender
  2. On Top of the World
  3. California Man – Roy Wood
  4. High Roller – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson, Robin Zander
  5. Auf Wiedersehen – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  6. Takin’ Me Back
  7. On the Radio
  8. Heaven Tonight – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  9. Stiff Competition
  10. How Are You – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  11. Oh Claire – Bun E. Carlos, Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson, Robin Zander


In April 1977.

In April 1977, “Warner Bros” label released “A Period of Transition”, the ninth Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Van Morrison and Dr.John. The album cover photographs were by Ken Mcgowan.


  • Van Morrison –acoustic and electric guitars, vocals, harmonica
  • Ollie E. Brown– drums, percussion
  • Marlo Henderson– guitar
  • Jerry Jumonville –tenor and alto saxophones
  • Reggie McBride– bass
  • Joel Peskin –baritone saxophone
  • Mac Rebennack (Dr. John)– piano, electric piano, guitar
  • Mark Underwood –trumpet
  • Robbie Montgomery, Roger Kennerly-Saint, Gregory Wright, Carlena Williams, Paulette Parker, Candy Nash, Toni McVey, Gary Garrett and Joe Powell –backing vocals
  • Engineer: Gary Ladinsky
  • Assistant Engineers: Mike Beiriger, Richard Kaplan, Bart Johnson, Mick Glossop
  • Art Direction/Design: Mike Doud-AGI Hollywood
  • Cover Concept: Van Morrison

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison except where noted.

  1. You Gotta Make It Through the World
  2. It Fills You Up
  3. The Eternal Kansas City
  4. Joyous Sound
  5. Flamingos Fly
  6. Heavy Connection
  7. Cold Wind in August