Molly Hatchet: Take No Prisoners

In November 1981, “Epic” label released “Take No Prisoners” the fourth Molly Hatchet studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, Bahamas, “Record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman.


  • Jimmy Farrar – vocals
  • Dave Hlubek – electris and slide guitar
  • Steve Holland – guitar
  • Duane Roland – electric and slide guitar
  • Banner Thomas – bass
  • Bruce Crump – drums
  • Jai Winding – keyboard
  • Paulinho da Costa – congas
  • Tom Werman – percussion
  • Tower of Power horn section – horns
  • Mindy Sterling, Laurie Bono, Katey Sagal – backing vocals
  • Joyce ‘Baby Jean’ Kennedy – additional vocals
  • Gary Ladinsky – engineer, mixing
  • Cary Pritkin – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Bloody Reunion – Jimmy Farrar, Dave Hlubek, Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  2. Respect Me in the Morning – Jimmy Farrar, Duane Roland
  3. Long Tall Sally – Robert Blackwell, Enotris Johnson, Richard Penniman
  4. Loss of Control – Bruce Crump, Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  5. All Mine – Banner Thomas
  6. Lady Luck – Dave Hlubek
  7. Power Play – Steve Holland
  8. Don’t Mess Around – Duane Roland, Banner Thomas
  9. Don’t Leave Me Lonely – Bruce Crump, Steve Holland
  10. Dead Giveaway – Dave Hlubek

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.