Cheap Trick: Dream Police

On September 21, 1979, “Epic” label released “Dream Police”, the fourth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded 1978 – 1979, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Tom Petersson – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion
  • Jai Winding – organ, piano, keyboards, synth
  • Steve Lukather – guitar
  • Gary Ladinsky – engineer
  • Mike Beiriger – engineers
  • Ken Adamany – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Steve Dessau – design 
  • Paula Scher – design
  • Reid Miles – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. Dream Police
  2. Way of the World – Robin Zander, Rick Nielsen
  3. The House Is Rockin’ (With Domestic Problems) – Tom Petersson, Rick Nielsen
  4. Gonna Raise Hell
  5. I’ll Be with You Tonight – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Bun E. Carlos, Tom Petersson
  6. Voices
  7. Writing on the Wall
  8. I Know What I Want
  9. Need Your Love – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.