Tag Archives: Dreamland

On July 21, 2009.

On July 21, 2009, “Coalition Entertainment” label released “Burn Burn” the seventh Our Lady Peace studio album. It was recorded February 2007 – June 2009, at “King Noise Recorder”, and was produced by Raine Madia.


  • Raine Maida– lead vocals, engineer, design concept
  • Steve Mazur– guitar, piano, percussion, backing vocals, design concept
  • Duncan Coutts– bass, backing vocals, design concept
  • Jeremy Taggart– drums, percussion, backing vocals, design concept
  • Eladio Reyes – backing vocals
  • Dusty Schaller – editing
  • Bob Boyd – mastering
  • Andrew Scheps, Paul Hagar – mixing
  • End Creative, Richard Misener – design
  • Dustin Rabin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Duncan Coutts, Jeremy Taggart, and Steve Mazur, except where noted.

  1. All You Did Was Save My Life – Zac Maloy
  2. Dreamland
  3. Monkey Brains
  4. The End Is Where We Begin – Raine Maida, Rune Westberg
  5. Escape Artist
  6. Refuge
  7. Never Get Over You
  8. White Flags
  9. Signs of Life
  10. Paper Moon

Ob May 25, 1993.

On May 25, 1993, “WEA” label released “Dreamland”, the fifth Aztec Camera studio album. It was recorded in 1992, and was produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Roddy Frame.


  • Roddy Frame– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto
  • Rosie Ania
  • Victor Bailey
  • Steve Bernstein
  • Barry Finclair
  • Romero Lubambo
  • Sylvia Mason-James
  • David Palmer
  • Paul Powell
  • Gary Sanctuary
  • Vivian Saunders
  • Steve Sidelnyk
  • Gary Tibbs
  • Naná Vasconcelos
  • Lolly Grodner, Patrick Dillett, Paul Gomersall – engineer
  • Danton Supple, Hoover Le, Jim Caruana, Tim Leitner – engineer assistant
  • Julian Mendelsohn – mixing
  • Zana – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roddy Frame.

  1. Birds
  2. Safe in Sorrow
  3. Black Lucia
  4. Let Your Love Decide
  5. Spanish Horses
  6. Dream Sweet Dreams
  7. Pianos and Clocks
  8. Sister Ann
  9. Vertigo
  10. Valium Summer
  11. The Belle of the Ball

On January 24, 2005.

On January 24, 2005, “ECM” label released “I Have the Room Above Her”, the 27th  Paul Motian album. It was recorded in April 2004, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Paul Motian- drums
  • Bill Frisell- electric guitar
  • Joe Lovano- tenor saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Motian except where noted.

  1. Osmosis Part III
  2. Sketches
  3. Odd Man Out
  4. Shadows
  5. I Have the Room Above Her – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern
  6. Osmosis Part I
  7. Dance
  8. Harmony
  9. The Riot Act
  10. The Bag Man
  11. One in Three
  12. Dreamland – Beth Slater Whitson, Leo Friedman

In January 1978.

In January 1978, “Warner Bros” label released “Endless Wire” the thirteenth Gordon Lightfoot album. It was recorded in November 1978, at “Eastern Sound Studios” in Toronto, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and Gordon Lightfoot.


  • Gordon Lightfoot- vocals, six and twelve-string guitar, high-string guitar, electric guitar
  • Terry Clements – lead guitar
  • Rick Haynes – bass guitar
  • Tom Szczesniak – bass guitar
  • Pee Wee Charles – steel guitar
  • Red Shea – guitar
  • Barry Keane – drums, percussion
  • Doug Riley- orchestration, piano
  • Jack Zaza – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot.

  1. Daylight Katy
  2. Sweet Guinevere
  3. Hangdog Hotel Room
  4. If There’s a Reason
  5. Endless Wire
  6. Dreamland
  7. Songs the Minstrel Sang
  8. Sometimes I Don’t Mind
  9. If Children Had Wings
  10. The Circle Is Small


On September 8, 1992.


On September 8, 1992, “A&M” label released “99.9F°” (Ninety-Nine Point Nine Fahrenheit Degrees), the fourth Suzanne Vega album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Dreamland” in Bearsville, “The Magic Shop “in New York City, and “Sunset Sound Factory” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mitchell Froom.


  • Suzanne Vega– vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Jerry Marotta– drums, percussion
  • Bruce Thomas– bass
  • David Hidalgo– electric guitar
  • Mitchell Froom– keyboards, string arrangement
  • Tchad Blake– engineering, mixing, electric guitar
  • Richard Pleasance– electric guitar
  • Michael Visceglia– fretless bass
  • Marc Shulman– bouzouki
  • Jerry Scheff– acoustic bass
  • Greg Smith– baritone sax
  • Richard Thompson– guitar solo
  • Sid Page– 1st violin
  • Joel Derouin– 2nd violin
  • Maria Newman– viola
  • Larry Corbett– cello
  • Suzie Katayana– copyist

Track listing:

All tracks by Suzanne Vega, except where noted.

  1. Rock in This Pocket (Song of David)
  2. Blood makes Noise
  3. In Liverpool
  4. 9F°
  5. Blood Sings
  6. Fat Man and Dancing Girl – Suzanne Vega, Mitchell Froom
  7. (If You Were) In My Movie
  8. As a Child
  9. Bad Wisdom
  10. When Heroes Go Down
  11. As Girls Go
  12. Song of Sand


On July 16, 2002.

Robert Plant - Dreamland

On July 16, 2002, “Mercury” label released “Dreamland”, the seventh Robert Plant solo album and the first with his band “Strange Sensation”. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, and was produced by Phill Brown and Robert Plant.


  • Robert Plant– vocals
  • John Baggott – keyboards,string arrangement
  • Porl Thompson– guitar
  • Justin Adams- guitars, gimbri, darbuka
  • Charlie Jones- bass
  • Clive Deamer- drums, percussion
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Raj Das, May Clee Cadman,Ginny Clee – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Plant, Justin Adams, Clive Deamer, John Baggott, Charlie Jones and Porl Thompson, except where noted.

  1. Funny in My Mind (I Believe I’mFixin’ to Die) – Bukka White, Robert Plant, Justin Adams, Clive Deamer, Baggott, Charlie Jones, Porl Thompson
  2. Morning Dew – Bonnie Dobson,Tim Rose
  3. One More Cup of Coffee – Bob Dylan
  4. Last Time I Saw Her
  5. Song to the Siren – Tim Buckley
  6. Win My Train Fare Home (If I Ever Get Lucky)
  7. Darkness, Darkness – Jesse Colin Young
  8. Red Dress
  9. Hey Joe – Billy Roberts
  10. Skip’s Song – Skip Spence

On December 13, 1977.


On December 13, 1977, “Asylum” released “Don Juan’s Reckless Daughter”, the ninth Joni Mitchell studio album.  It was recorded in 1977, at the “A&M Studios” in Hollywood; orchestra recorded at “Columbia Studio C” in New York; additional recording at “Basing Street Studio” in London, and was produced by Joni Mitchell.


  • Joni Mitchell– guitar, vocals and backing , piano
  • Alejandro Acuña– congas,cowbell, backing vocals, shakers, ankle bells
  • AirtoMoreira – surdo
  • Don Alias– bongos, congos, clave, backing vocals, snaredrum, sandpaper blocks, shaker
  • Manolo Badrena– congas, coffee cans, lead vocal, congas
  • El Bwyd – the split-tongued spirit
  • Larry Carlton– electric guitar
  • Michel Colombier– piano
  • Glenn Frey– backing vocals
  • Michael Gibbs– orchestral arrangements, conductor
  • John Guerin– drums
  • Bobbye Hall– credited in spirit
  • Chaka Khan– backing vocals
  • Jaco Pastorius– bass; bongos; cowbells
  • Wayne Shorter– soprano saxophone
  • D. Souther– backing vocals

Track listing:

All track by Joni Mitchell, except where noted.

  1. Overture – Cotton Avenue
  2. Talk to Me
  3. Jericho
  4. Paprika Plains
  5. Otis and Marlena
  6. The Tenth World – Joni Mitchell, Don Alias, Manolo Badrena, Alex Acuña, Airto Moreira, Jaco Pastorius
  7. Dreamland
  8. Don Juan’s Reckless Daughter
  9. Off Night Backstreet
  10. The Silky Veils of Ardor