In January 1978.

In January 1978, “Warner Bros” label released “Endless Wire” the thirteenth Gordon Lightfoot album. It was recorded in November 1978, at “Eastern Sound Studios” in Toronto, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and Gordon Lightfoot.


  • Gordon Lightfoot- vocals, six and twelve-string guitar, high-string guitar, electric guitar
  • Terry Clements – lead guitar
  • Rick Haynes – bass guitar
  • Tom Szczesniak – bass guitar
  • Pee Wee Charles – steel guitar
  • Red Shea – guitar
  • Barry Keane – drums, percussion
  • Doug Riley- orchestration, piano
  • Jack Zaza – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot.

  1. Daylight Katy
  2. Sweet Guinevere
  3. Hangdog Hotel Room
  4. If There’s a Reason
  5. Endless Wire
  6. Dreamland
  7. Songs the Minstrel Sang
  8. Sometimes I Don’t Mind
  9. If Children Had Wings
  10. The Circle Is Small



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.