Ob May 25, 1993.

On May 25, 1993, “WEA” label released “Dreamland”, the fifth Aztec Camera studio album. It was recorded in 1992, and was produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Roddy Frame.


  • Roddy Frame– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto
  • Rosie Ania
  • Victor Bailey
  • Steve Bernstein
  • Barry Finclair
  • Romero Lubambo
  • Sylvia Mason-James
  • David Palmer
  • Paul Powell
  • Gary Sanctuary
  • Vivian Saunders
  • Steve Sidelnyk
  • Gary Tibbs
  • Naná Vasconcelos
  • Lolly Grodner, Patrick Dillett, Paul Gomersall – engineer
  • Danton Supple, Hoover Le, Jim Caruana, Tim Leitner – engineer assistant
  • Julian Mendelsohn – mixing
  • Zana – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roddy Frame.

  1. Birds
  2. Safe in Sorrow
  3. Black Lucia
  4. Let Your Love Decide
  5. Spanish Horses
  6. Dream Sweet Dreams
  7. Pianos and Clocks
  8. Sister Ann
  9. Vertigo
  10. Valium Summer
  11. The Belle of the Ball

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.