Tag Archives: Signs of Life

On July 21, 2009.

On July 21, 2009, “Coalition Entertainment” label released “Burn Burn” the seventh Our Lady Peace studio album. It was recorded February 2007 – June 2009, at “King Noise Recorder”, and was produced by Raine Madia.


  • Raine Maida– lead vocals, engineer, design concept
  • Steve Mazur– guitar, piano, percussion, backing vocals, design concept
  • Duncan Coutts– bass, backing vocals, design concept
  • Jeremy Taggart– drums, percussion, backing vocals, design concept
  • Eladio Reyes – backing vocals
  • Dusty Schaller – editing
  • Bob Boyd – mastering
  • Andrew Scheps, Paul Hagar – mixing
  • End Creative, Richard Misener – design
  • Dustin Rabin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Duncan Coutts, Jeremy Taggart, and Steve Mazur, except where noted.

  1. All You Did Was Save My Life – Zac Maloy
  2. Dreamland
  3. Monkey Brains
  4. The End Is Where We Begin – Raine Maida, Rune Westberg
  5. Escape Artist
  6. Refuge
  7. Never Get Over You
  8. White Flags
  9. Signs of Life
  10. Paper Moon

On July 28, 2017.

On July 28, 2017, “Sonovox Records” label released “Everything Now”, the fifth  Arcade Fire studio album. It was recorded September 2016 – April 2017, at “Boombox” in New Orleans, “Sonovox” in Montreal and “Gang” in Paris, and was produced by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury  , Jeremy Gara, Thomas Bangalter, Steve Mackey, Markus Dravs, Geoff Barrow and Eric Heigle.


  • Win Butler– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, string arrangements
  • Régine Chassagne– vocals, piano, keyboards, keytar, string arrangements
  • Richard Reed Parry– electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • William Butler– keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Tim Kingsbury– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals, string arrangements
  • Jeremy Gara– drums, string arrangements
  • Owen Pallett– string arrangements, piano, strings
  • Sarah Neufeld– string arrangements, strings
  • Daniel Lanois– pedal steel
  • Thomas Bangalter – synthesizer, programming
  • Geoff Barrow – synthesizer
  • Mark Lawson – MPC
  • Stuart Bogie– saxophone, flute
  • Matt Bauder, Charlie Gabriel– saxophone
  • Patrick Bebey – pygmy flute
  • Willonson Duprate, Jean “Diol Kidi” Edmond – congas
  • Korey Richey – drum machine
  • Rebecca Crenshaw, Helen Gillet – strings
  • Harmonistic Praise Crusade Choir
  • Akia Nevills, Kayla Jasmine – choir vocals, Tracci Lee, Jelly Joseph – choir vocals
  • Eric Heigle – recording
  • Mark Lawson, Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Florian Lagatta – additional recording
  • Craig Silvey– mixing
  • Max Prior – mixing assistance
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • JR– artwork
  • Marc Azoulay, Camille Pajot, Guillaume Cagniard – artwork assistance
  • Ping Pong Ping – album graphic design
  • Anton Corbijn– band portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara.

  1. Everything_Now (Continued)
  2. Everything Now – contains elements from “The Coffee Cola Song” written by Francis Bebey
  3. Signs of Life
  4. Creature Comfort
  5. Peter Pan
  6. Chemistry
  7. Infinite Content
  8. Infinite Content
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Good God Damn
  11. Put Your Money on Me
  12. We Don’t Deserve Love
  13. Everything Now (Continued)

On September 7, 1987.


On September 7, 1987, “EMI” label released ”A Momentary Lapse of Reason”, the thirteenth Pink Floyd studio album.  It was recorded October 1986 – May 1987, and was produce by Bob Ezrin and David Gilmour. The album features David Gilmour’s material recorded for his third solo album and is recorded together with two Pink Floyd original members, drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright. “Momentary lapse of reason” is the first Pink Floyd album since the departure of bass guitarist, singer, and songwriter Roger Waters in December 1985.


  • David Gilmour– guitars, vocals, keyboards, sequencers
  • Nick Mason– drums, sound effects
  • Richard Wright– pianos, vocals, Kurzweil, Hammond organ
  • Bob Ezrin– keyboards, percussion, sequencers
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar, Chapman Stick
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Steve Forman – percussion
  • Jon Carin– keyboards
  • Tom Scott– alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Scott Page– tenor saxophone
  • Carmine Appice– drums
  • Patrick Leonard– synthesizers
  • Bill Payne– Hammond organ
  • Michael Landau– guitar
  • John Helliwell– saxophone
  • Darlene Koldenhoven– backing vocals
  • Carmen Twillie – backing vocals
  • Phyllis St. James – backing vocals
  • Donnie Gerrard – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Signs of Life – David Gilmour, Bob Ezrin
  2. Learning to Fly – David Gilmour, Moore, Bob Ezrin, Jon Carin
  3. The Dogs of War – David Gilmour, Moore
  4. One Slip – David Gilmour, Phil Manzanera
  5. On the Tuning Away – David Gilmour and Moore
  6. Yet Another Movie / Round and Around – David Gilmour,  Patrick Leonard
  7. A New Machine Part 1 – David Gilmour
  8. Terminal Frost – David Gilmour
  9. A New Machine Part 2 – David Gilmour
  10. Sorrow – David Gilmour