Tag Archives: Clive Deamer

On September 10, 2007.

On September 10, 2007, “Universal” label released “Mantaray”, the debut Siouxsie solo album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, at “Riverside Studio” and “Stone Room” in Somerset, UK, and was produced by Siouxsie Sioux, Steve Evans and Charlie Jones.


  • Siouxsie Sioux — vocals
  • Steve Evans — guitar, programming, ukulele
  • Charlie Jones— bass, upright bass, Rhodes piano, synths, piano, autoharp
  • Clive Deamer— drums
  • Hossam Ramzy — percussion
  • Ken Dewar — percussion
  • Noko— guitars, keyboards, programming
  • Phil Andrews — guitar, keyboards, programming
  • Terry Edwards— saxophone, trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Ted Benham — hammered dulcimer, xylophone
  • Davide Rossi — strings
  • Tom Dalgety — engineer

Track listing:

  1. Into a Swan – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Brion James
  2. About to Happen – Siouxsie Sioux, Noko, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  3. Here Comes That Day – Siouxsie Sioux, Noko, Kookie, Howard Gray
  4. Loveless – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Brion James
  5. If It Doesn’t Kill You – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  6. One Mile Below – Siouxsie Sioux
  7. Drone Zone – Siouxsie Sioux, Steve Hilton
  8. Sea of Tranquility – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  9. They Follow You – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans, Graham Crabb
  10. Heaven and Alchemy – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans



On May 8, 2016.

On May 8, 2016, Radiohead digitally released “A Moon Shaped Pool”, band’s ninth studio album.  CD and LP releases followed in June 2016 on “XL Recordings”. Through its website, the band also sold a special edition containing two extra tracks and additional artwork. The album material was recorded 2014-2016, at “La Fabrique Studios”, in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Nigel Godrich, Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke. “A Moon Shaped Pool” was voted album of the year by “Exclaim”, “Slant Magazine” and “The Sunday Times”.


  • Colin Greenwood
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Philip Selway
  • Thom Yorke – artwork, design
  • Hugh Brunt– conductor
  • Clive Deamer– additional drums
  • London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir– strings, choir
  • Nigel Godrich– mixing, engineering
  • Maxime LeGuil – assistant engineering
  • Sam Petts-Davies – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Stanley Donwood – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke.

  1. Burn the Witch
  2. Daydreaming
  3. Decks Dark
  4. Desert island Disk
  5. Ful Stop
  6. Glass Eyes
  7. Identikit
  8. The Numbers
  9. Present Times
  10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
  11. True Love Waits


On September 30, 1997.


On September 30, 1997, “Go!/London” labels released the self-titled second Portishead album. It was recorded 1996 – 1997, and was produced by Geoff Barrow, Adrian Utley, Beth Gibbons and Dave McDonald. The album was certified Platinum in Europe by “IFPI”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Beth Gibbons– vocals
  • Geoff Barrow– drums
  • Adrian Utley– guitar, bass, moog, piano, rhodes
  • Clive Deamer– drums
  • Sean Atkins – additional vocals
  • John Baggot – organ, piano
  • Andy Hague, Ben Waghorn, John Cornick – horns
  • Cooper – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley, except where noted.

  1. Cowboys – Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons
  2. All Mine
  3. Undenied – Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons
  4. Half Day Closing
  5. Over
  6. Humming
  7. Morning Air
  8. Seven Months
  9. Only You
  10. Elysium
  11. Western Eyes

On August 22, 1993.

Portishead - Dummy

On August 22, 1993, “Go! Beat” label released “Dummy” the debut Portishead album. It was recorded 1992–1993, at “State of Art” and “Coach House Studios” in Bristol, and was produced by Portishead. It was certified 2 x Platinum in the UK by the “BPI”.


  • Beth Gibbons- vocals
  • Geoff Barrow- drums, Rhodes piano, string arrangements, programming
  • Adrian Utley- guitar, bass guitar, theremin, hammond organ, string arrangements
  • Gary Baldwin – Hammond organ
  • Clive Deamer– drums
  • Andy Hague – trumpet
  • Dave McDonald — nose flute, engineering
  • Richard Newell – drum programming
  • Neil Solman – rhodes piano, hammond organ
  • Strings Unlimited – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Portishead.

  1. Mysterons
  2. Sour Times
  3. Strangers
  4. It Could Be Sweet
  5. Wandering Star
  6. Numb
  7. Roads
  8. Pedestial
  9. Biscuit
  10. Glory Box

On July 16, 2002.

Robert Plant - Dreamland

On July 16, 2002, “Mercury” label released “Dreamland”, the seventh Robert Plant solo album and the first with his band “Strange Sensation”. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, and was produced by Phill Brown and Robert Plant.


  • Robert Plant– vocals
  • John Baggott – keyboards,string arrangement
  • Porl Thompson– guitar
  • Justin Adams- guitars, gimbri, darbuka
  • Charlie Jones- bass
  • Clive Deamer- drums, percussion
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Raj Das, May Clee Cadman,Ginny Clee – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Plant, Justin Adams, Clive Deamer, John Baggott, Charlie Jones and Porl Thompson, except where noted.

  1. Funny in My Mind (I Believe I’mFixin’ to Die) – Bukka White, Robert Plant, Justin Adams, Clive Deamer, Baggott, Charlie Jones, Porl Thompson
  2. Morning Dew – Bonnie Dobson,Tim Rose
  3. One More Cup of Coffee – Bob Dylan
  4. Last Time I Saw Her
  5. Song to the Siren – Tim Buckley
  6. Win My Train Fare Home (If I Ever Get Lucky)
  7. Darkness, Darkness – Jesse Colin Young
  8. Red Dress
  9. Hey Joe – Billy Roberts
  10. Skip’s Song – Skip Spence

On June 29, 1993.

Crazy Legs

On June 29, 1993, “Epic” label released “Crazy Legs”, the twelfth Jeff Beck album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Stuart Colman. “Crazy Legs” is tribute to Gene Vincent and in particular to Vincent’s early guitarist Cliff Gallup, whom Beck recognized as his big influence.


  • Jeff Beck- guitars, vocals
  • Ian Jennings- upright bass, backing vocals
  • Leo Green- saxophone
  • Clive Deamer- drums, backing vocals
  • Mike Sanchez- vocals, piano
  • Adrian Utley- rhythm guitar

Track listing:

  1. Race with the Devil
  2. Cruisin
  3. Crazy Legs
  4. Double Talkin’ Baby
  5. Woman Love
  6. Lotta Lovin’
  7. Catman
  8. Pink Thunderbird
  9. Baby Blue
  10. You Better Believe
  11. Who Slapped John?
  12. Say Mama
  13. Red Blue Jeans and a Pony Tail
  14. Five Feet of Lovin
  15. B-I-Bickey-Bi, Bo-Bo-Go
  16. Blues Stay Away from Me
  17. Pretty Pretty Baby
  18. Hold Me, Hug Me, Rock Me


On April 25, 2005.


On April 25, 2005, “Sanctuary” label released “Mighty ReArranger”, the eight Robert Plant solo album, and second one with his band “Strange Sensation”. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant, and Mark Stent.


  • Robert Plant– vocals, harmonica, production
  • Justin Adams– electric guitar, bendir, tehardant, lap steel guitar,bass guitar
  • John Baggott – keyboards, electronica, Moogbass guitar
  • Billy Fuller – electricand double bass
  • Clive Deamer– drums, bendir
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson– acoustic and electric guitar, lap steel guitar, bass guitar
  • Steve Evans – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Another Tribe
  2. Shine It All Around
  3. Freedom Fries
  4. Tin Pan Valley
  5. All the Kings Horses
  6. The Enchanter
  7. Takamba
  8. Dancing in Heaven
  9. Somebody Knocking
  10. Let the Four Winds Blow
  11. Mighty ReArranger
  12. Brother Ray
  13. Shine It All Around (Girls Remix)”, a hidden trackwith “Brother Ray”