Tag Archives: Julian Casablancas

On June 12, 2007.

On June 12, 2007, “Interscope” label released “Era Vulgaris”, the fifth Queens of the Stone Age stone album. It was recorded July 2006 – April 2007, and was produced by Chris Goss and Joshua Homme.


  • Josh Homme– lead and backing vocals, lead and acoustic guitar, bass, percussion, lap steel guitar, keyboard, electric piano, Rhodes piano, “badly tuned” piano, organ, percussion
  • Troy Van Leeuwen– keyboard, lead guitar , crazy delay” guitar, lap steel guitar, backing vocals, bass, the percussion part that’s a bitch, Moog, rhodes
  • Joey Castillo– drums, percussion, percussion ball
  • Alain Johannes– bass, acoustic and counterpoint guitar, harmonic guitar, counterpoint fiddle, cig” fiddle, marxaphone, backing vocals
  • Chris Goss– keyboard, the chicken pluckin guitar, twinkley bits, organ, electric piano, bass, backing vocals
  • Julian Casablancas– vocals, casio guitar
  • Serrina Sims, Brody Dalle-Homme, Liam Lynch– backing vocals
  • Mark Lanegan– harmony vocals
  • Alain Johannes − engineer
  • Alain Johannes, Joe Barresi− mixing
  • Justin Smith − mixing assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen − mastering
  • Jason Noto − design, illustrations
  • Mark A. Williams − A&R

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen and Joey Castillo, except where noted.

  1. Turnin’ on the Screw
  2. Sick Sick Sick – Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen, Joey Castillo
  3. I’m Designer
  4. Into the Hollow
  5. Misfit Love
  6. Battery Acid
  7. Make It wit Chu – Joshua Homme, Alain Johannes, Melchiondo
  8. 3’s & 7’s
  9. Suture Up Your Future
  10. River in the Road
  11. Run, Pig, Run

On January 3, 2006.

On January 3, 2006, “RCA” label released “First Impressions of Earth”, the third   Strokes studio album. It was recorded January–May 2005 in Sestri Levante, and was produced by David Kahne and Gordon Raphael.


  • Julian Casablancas- vocals, drums
  • Albert Hammond, Jr.- guitar
  • Nick Valensi- guitar, mellotron
  • Nikolai Fraiture- bass guitar
  • Fabrizio Moretti- drums, percussion
  • Bob Ludwig, Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Andy Wallace- mixing
  • Steve Sisco – assistant mixing engineer
  • David Kahne– engineer
  • Piero Fornasetti – disc art work
  • Lothar Quinte – cover art
  • Günter Fruhtrunk – rear cover art
  • James Bellesini – album design for Love Police
  • Dan Winters – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Casablancas, except where noted.

  1. You Only Live Once
  2. Juicebox
  3. Heart in a Cage
  4. Razorblade
  5. On the Other Side
  6. Vision of Division
  7. Ask Me Anything – Julian Casablancas, Nick Valensi
  8. Electricityscape
  9. Killing Lies – Julian Casablancas, Nikolai Fraiture
  10. Fear of Sleep
  11. 15 Minutes
  12. Ize of the World
  13. Evening Sun – Julian Casablancas, Fabrizio Moretti
  14. Red Light

On March 26, 2013.

On March 26, 2013, “Rough Trade” label released “Comedown Machine”, the fifth Strokes studio album. It was recorded July – November 2012 at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and “One Way Studios” in Upstate New York, and was produced by Gus Oberg.


  • Julian Casablancas– vocals
  • Albert Hammond, Jr.– guitar, keyboards
  • Nick Valensi– guitar, keyboards, mellotron
  • Nikolai Fraiture– bass guitar, double bass
  • Fabrizio Moretti– drums, percussion
  • Gus Oberg – audio mixer, engineer
  • Phil Joy – engineer
  • Dave Lutch – mastering
  • Brett Kilroe – art direction, design
  • Fab Moretti – art direction
  • Tina Ibañez – design
  • Colin Lane – original band photography
  • Jason McDonald – still life photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr., Nick Valensi, Nikolai Fraiture and Fabrizio Moretti, except where noted.

  1. Tap Out
  2. All the Time – Julian Casablancas, Nikolai Fraiture
  3. One Way Trigger – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr.
  4. Welcome to Japan – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr., Nick valensi
  5. 80’s Comedown Machine – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr., Nick Valensi, Nikolai Fraiture, Fabrizio Moretti
  6. 50/50
  7. Slow Animals – Julian Casablancas, Nick Valensi
  8. Partners in Crime – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr.
  9. Chances – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr., Fabrizio Moretti
  10. Happy Ending
  11. Call It Fate, Call It Karma – Julian Casablancas, Albert Hammond, Jr., Nick Valensi

On October 9, 2006.


On October 9, 2006, “Rough Trade” label released “Yours to Keep”, the debut Albert Hammond Jr, solo album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Greg Latimer.


  • Albert Hammond Jr.– vocals, lead guitar, drums
  • Mikki James –bass guitar, piano, melodica
  • Greg Lattimer– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Sean Lennon– piano, background vocals and bass guitar, background vocal
  • Josh Lattanzi – bass guita, rhythm guitar
  • Matt Romano– drums
  • Julian Casablancas– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Chris Feinstein – bass guitar
  • Roger Greenawalt– ukulele
  • Greg Glassman –trumpet
  • Evan Robinson –trombone
  • Alex Levy –shakers
  • Gus Oberg –engineer

Track listing:

  1. Cartoon Music for Superheroes
  2. In Transit
  3. Everyone Gets a Star
  4. Bright Young Thing
  5. Blue Skies
  6. Back to the 101
  7. Call an Ambulance
  8. Scared
  9. Holiday
  10. Hard to Live (In the City)