Tag Archives: New West Records

On May 7, 2013.

On May 7, 2013, “New West Records” label released “American Kid”, the seventh Patty Griffin studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Craig Ross and Patty Griffin.


  • Patty Griffin – vocals, guitar, piano, drunken choir
  • Robert Plant – duet and backing vocals
  • Luther Dickinson – guitar, slide guitar, banjo, drunken choir
  • Doug Lancio – mandolin, guitar, baritone guitar, drunken choir
  • Craig Ross – guitar, baritone guitar, bass, organ, piano, percussion, Omnichord, backing vocals
  • Byron House – bowed bass
  • John Deaderick – organ, piano
  • Cody Dickinson – drums, percussion, jug, drunken choir
  • Mike Poole – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Patty Griffin, except where noted.

  1. Go Wherever You Wanna Go
  2. Don’t Let Me Die in Florida
  3. Ohio
  4. Wild Old Dog
  5. Mom & Dad Waltz – Lefty Frizzell
  6. Faithful Son
  7. Highway Song – Patty Griffin, Robert Plant
  8. That Kind of Lonely
  9. Irish Boy
  10. Get Ready Marie
  11. Not a Bad Man
  12. Gonna Miss You When You’re Gone

On February 25, 2014.

On February 25, 2014, “New West Records” label released “The Happiest Man in the World”, the twelve Hamell on Trial album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Edward James “Ed” Hamell, Phil Nicolo, Brian Speaker, Wammo and Brian Wolff.

Track listing:

All tracks by Edward James “Ed” Hamell.

  1. Artist In America
  2. Happiest Man In The World
  3. Bobby And The Russians
  4. Global Tattoo
  5. Together
  6. Ain’t That Love?
  7. Lappa Oo Mau Mau
  8. Richard’s Got A Job
  9. Whores
  10. Jennifer’s Stripping Again
  11. Mom’s Hot
  12. Blessed

On July 9, 2007.

On July 9, 2007, “New West Records” label released “Three Easy Pieces”, the eight Buffalo Tom album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Q Division Studios” in Somerville, US, and was produced by Bill Janovitz, Chris Colbourn and Tom Maginnis.


  • Bill Janovitz- vocals, guitar, piano, organ, percussion, trumpet
  • Chris Colbourn- vocals, bass, guitar
  • Tom Maginnis- drums, percussion
  • Chris Toppin- backing vocals
  • Hilken Mancini- backing vocals
  • Clint Conley- backing vocals
  • Tim Obetz- pedal steel guitar
  • Matt Beaudoin, Matt Tahaney – engineer
  • Tom Polce – mixing
  • Andy VanDette – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Janovitz, Chris Colbourn and Tom Maginnis

  1. Bad Phone Call
  2. Three Easy Pieces
  3. You’ll Never Catch Him
  4. Bottom of the Rain
  5. Lost Downtown
  6. Renovating
  7. Good Girl
  8. Pendleton
  9. Gravity
  10. Hearts of Palm
  11. September Shirt
  12. CC and Callas
  13. Thrown