Tag Archives: Mino Cinelu

On April 15, 1996.

On April 15, 1996, “Verve” label released “Number Two Express”, the second Christian McBride studio album. It was recorded in 1995 at “Clinton Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Richard Seidel and Don Sickler.


  • Christian McBride– upright and electric bass
  • Kenny Barron– piano
  • Chick Corea– piano
  • Gary Bartz– alto saxophone
  • Kenny Garrett– alto saxophone
  • Steve Nelson – vibes
  • Mino Cinelu– percussion
  • Jack DeJohnette– drums
  • Jim Anderson– recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian McBride, except where noted.

  1. Whirling Dervish
  2. Youthful Bliss
  3. Tones for Joan’s Bones – Chick Corea
  4. EGAD
  5. Miyako – Wayne Shorter
  6. Divergence
  7. Jayne – Ornette Coleman
  8. Morning Story
  9. Grove
  10. Little Sunflower – Freddie Hubbard



On December 1, 2002.

On December 1, 2002, “Warner Music Poland” label released “Upojenie” (Rapture), album by Anna Maria Jopek and Pat Metheny. It was recorded in 2002, in Warsaw, Poland, and was produced by Marcin Kydryński and Pat Metheny. The album was certified Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”.


  • Anna Maria Jopek– vocals, electric piano
  • Pat Metheny– guitars, guitar synthesizer, 42-string guitar, synthesizers
  • Henryk Miśkiewicz – soprano saxophone
  • Piotr Nazaruk – flute, recorder, hammered dulcimer, banjo, vocals, percussion
  • Leszek Możdżer– piano
  • Pawel Bzim Zarecki – synthesizers, organ, percussion
  • Mateusz Pospieszalski – synthesizer
  • Bernard Maseli – vibraphone
  • Darek Oleszkiewicz– double bass
  • Marcin Pospieszalski – bass guitar
  • Marek Napiórkowski– guitar
  • Cezary Konrad – drums
  • Mino Cinelu– percussion
  • Wojciech Kowalewski – percussion
  • Barney – alien voices
  • Orchestra conducted by Mateusz Pospieszalski

Track listing:

  1. Cichy zapada zmrok – traditional
  2. Przypływ, odpływ, oddech czasu – Pet Metheny, lyrics by Magda Czapińska
  3. Tam, gdzie nie sięga wzrok – Pet Metheny, Lyle Mays, lyrics by Magda Czapińska
  4. Biel – Marcin Kydryński
  5. Czarne słowa – Anna Maria Jopek
  6. Letter from Home – Pet Metheny
  7. Are You Going with Me? – Pet Metheny, Lyle Mays
  8. Zupełnie inna ja – Pet Metheny, lyrics by Marcin Kydryński
  9. Mania mienia – Pet Metheny, lyrics by Andrzej Poniedzielski
  10. By on był tu – Pet Metheny, lyrics by Andrzej Poniedzielski
  11. Upojenie – Anna Maria Jopek, Stanisław Grochowiak
  12. Piosenka dla Stasia – Marcin Kydryński
  13. Me jedyne niebo – Pet Metheny, lyrics by Marcin Kydryński
  14. Polskie drogi – Andrzej Kurylewicz

On April 28, 1992.


On April 28, 1992, “Elektra” label released “Matters of the Heart”, the third Tracy Chapman album. It was recorded 1990 – 1992, and was produced by Tracy Chapman and Jimmy Iovine.


  • Tracy Chapman –acoustic guitar, vocals, art direction
  • Manu Katché– drums
  • Omar Hakim– drums
  • Alejandro “Alex” Acuña– percussion
  • Mino Cinelu& Steve Thornton – percussion
  • Michael Fisher– percussion
  • Nellee Hooper– percussion
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Randy “The Emperor” Jackson– bass
  • Larry Klein– bass
  • Bob Glaub– bass
  • Roy Bittan– accordion, keyboard
  • Charles Judge &Larry Williams – keyboard
  • Mike Campbell– bouzouki, mandolin, electric guitar
  • Vernon Reid– electric guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel– electric guitar
  • Bobby Womack– acoustic Guitar
  • Engineers: David Bianco,Niko Bolas, Nellee Hooper, Femi Jiya, Bradshaw Leigh, Thom Panunzio, Mark “Spike” Stent
  • Assistant engineers: Chad Blinman, Greg Goldman, Ed Korengo, Chad Munsey, Joe Pirrera, Rick Plank
  • Mixing:Bob Clearmountain, Femi Jiya
  • Mastering:Bob Ludwig
  • Coordination:Susie Tallman

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracy Chapman.

  1. Bang Bang Bang
  2. So
  3. I Used to Be a Sailor
  4. The Love That You Had
  5. Woman’s Work
  6. If These Are the Things
  7. Short Supply (Jigten; For Richmond)
  8. Dreaming on a World
  9. Open Arms
  10. Matters of the Heart


On March 23, 1999.

Traveling miles

On March 23, 1999, “Blue Note” label released “Traveling Miles”, the thirteenth Cassandra Wilson album. It was recorded in December 1997, at “The Hit Factory” in New York City, May & September 1998, at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, and was produced by Cassandra Wilson.The album is a tribute to Miles Davis.


  • Cassandra Wilson – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Doug Wamble– acoustic guitar
  • Eric Lewis– piano
  • Jeffrey Haynes, Kevin Breit– acoustic, electric, resophonic & e-bow guitars, electric mandolin, mandocello, bazouki
  • Lonnie Plaxico– acoustic bass
  • Marcus Baylor– drums, percussion
  • Marvin Sewell– acoustic, classical & electric guitars, bazouki
  • Mino Cinelu– percussion
  • Perry Wilson– drums
  • Vincent Henry– harmonica
  • Dave Holland– bass
  • Olu Dara– cornet
  • Steve Coleman– alto sax
  • Pat Metheny– classical guitar
  • Angelique Kidjo– vocals
  • Regina Carter– violin
  • Stefon Harris– vibraphone

Track listing:

  1. Run the Voodoo Down – Miles Davis, Cassandra Wilson
  2. Traveling Miles – Cassandra Wilson
  3. Right Here Right Now – Marvin Sewell and Cassandra Wilson
  4. Time After Time – Rob Hyman and Cyndi Lauper
  5. When The Sun Goes Down – Cassandra Wilson
  6. Seven Steps – Victor Feldman and Miles Davis
  7. Someday My Prince Will Come – Frank Churchill and Larry Morey
  8. Never Broken – Wayne Shorter and Cassandra Wilson
  9. Resurrection Blues – Marcus Miller and Cassandra Wilson
  10. Sky & Sea (Blue in Green) – Miles Davis and Cassandra Wilson
  11. Piper – Cassandra Wilson
  12. Voodoo Reprise – Miles Davis, Cassandra Wilson and Angelique Kidjo

On February 20, 1996.


On February 20, 1996, “Sire” label released “Set the Twilight Reeling”, the seventeenth Lou Reed album. It was recorded in 1995 at “The Roof” in New York, and was produced by Lou Reed. The album  song “Finish Line” was Reed’s tribute to Velvet Underground guitarist Sterling Morrison, who had died in 1995.


  • Lou Reed – vocals, guitars
  • Fernando Saunders- fretless and fret electric bass, acoustic guitar, background vocals
  • Tony “Thunder” Smith- drums, background vocals
  • Oliver Lake, D. Parran, Russell Gunn, Jr. – horns
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Mino Cinelu- percussion
  • Laurie Anderson- background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed

  1. Egg Cream
  2. NYC Man
  3. Finish Line
  4. Trade In
  5. Hang On To Your Emotions
  6. Sex With Your Parents (Motherfucker), Pt. 2
  7. Hookywooky
  8. The Proposition
  9. Adventurer
  10. Riptide
  11. Set The Twilight Reeling


On October 13, 1987.


On October 13, 1987, “A&M” label released“…Nothing Like the Sun”, the second Sting studio album. It was recorded March–August, 1987,at the “Air Studios”, in Montserrat, and was  produced by Sting, Hugh Padgham, Bryan Loren and Neil Dorfsman.


  • Sting– lead vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Manu Katché– drums
  • Kenny Kirkland– keyboards
  • Mino Cinelu– percussion, vocoder
  • Branford Marsalis– saxophone
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Gil Evans& His Orchestra
  • Hiram Bullock– guitar
  • Kenwood Dennard– drums
  • Mark Egan– bass
  • Andy Summers, Eric Clapton, Fareed Haque, Mark Knopfler– guitar
  • Rubén Blades– spoken Spanish
  • Ken Helman– piano
  • Renée Geyer, Vesta Williams, Dollette McDonald, Janice Pendarvis– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Sting, except where noted.

  1. The Lazarus Heart
  2. Be Still My Beating Heart
  3. Englishman in New York
  4. History Will Teach Us Nothing
  5. They Dance Alone
  6. Fragile
  7. We’ll Be Together
  8. Straight to My Heart
  9. Rock Steady
  10. Sister Moon
  11. Little Wing – Jimi Hendrix
  12. The Secret Marriage – Hanns Eisler, Sting