On February 20, 1996.


On February 20, 1996, “Sire” label released “Set the Twilight Reeling”, the seventeenth Lou Reed album. It was recorded in 1995 at “The Roof” in New York, and was produced by Lou Reed. The album  song “Finish Line” was Reed’s tribute to Velvet Underground guitarist Sterling Morrison, who had died in 1995.


  • Lou Reed – vocals, guitars
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Oliver Lake, D. Parran, Russell Gunn, Jr. – horns
  • Fernando Saunders- fretless and fret electric bass, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Tony “Thunder” Smith- drums, backing vocals
  • Mino Cinelu- percussion
  • Laurie Anderson- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed

  1. Egg Cream
  2. NYC Man
  3. Finish Line
  4. Trade In
  5. Hang On To Your Emotions
  6. Sex With Your Parents (Motherfucker), Pt. 2
  7. Hookywooky
  8. The Proposition
  9. Adventurer
  10. Riptide
  11. Set The Twilight Reeling


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.