Tag Archives: Matt Howe

On August 2, 1994.

On August 2, 1994, “Butterfly Records” label released “Pandemonium”, the ninth Killing Joke studio album. It was recorded 1993 – 1994, at “Townhouse Studios”, “Metropolis Studios”, and “Butterfly Studios” in London, “York Street Studio” in Auckland, New Zealand, “EMI Studios”, “Hani Mehana Studios”, “The King’s Chamber”, and “Great Pyramid” in Cairo, Egypt, and was produced by Youth and Greg Hunter.


  • Jaz Coleman– vocals, synthesizer
  • Kevin “Geordie” Walker– guitar
  • Martin “Youth” Glover– bass guitar, mixing
  • Geoff Dugmore– drums
  • Tom Larkin– drums
  • Larry De Zoete – drums
  • Hossam Ramzy– percussion
  • Said El Artist– percussion
  • Aboud Abdel Al – violin
  • Matt Austin – programming
  • Paddy Free – programming
  • Greg Hunter– engineering, mixing
  • Ron Saint Germain– mixing
  • Sameh Almazny – engineering assistance
  • Natalie Heath – engineering assistance
  • Matt Howe – engineering assistance
  • Sheldon Isaac – engineering assistance
  • Mike Coles – cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jaz Coleman, Youth, and Geordie Walker.

  1. Pandemonium
  2. Exorcism
  3. Millennium
  4. Communion
  5. Black Moon
  6. Labyrinth
  7. Jana
  8. Whiteout
  9. Pleasures of the Flesh
  10. Mathematics of Chaos

On November 21, 1989.

On November 21, 1989, “Anthem Records” label released “Presto”, the thirteenth Rush studio album. It was recorded June – August 1989, at “Le Studio” in Morin Heights, Quebec, “McClear Place” in Toronto, Ontario, and was produced by  Rupert Hine, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart and Geddy Lee. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”.


  • Alex Lifeson– electric and acoustic guitars, arrangement
  • Neil Peart– drums, electronic percussion, arrangement
  • Geddy Lee– vocals, bass guitar, synthesizers, arrangement
  • Rupert Hine– additional keyboards, backing vocals, arrangement
  • Jason Sniderman– additional keyboards
  • Stephen W. Tayler– engineer, mixing
  • Simon Pressey, Jaques Deveau, Rick Anderson – assistant recording engineer
  • Matt Howe – assistant mixing engineer
  • Everett Ravenstein – assistant pre-production engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Hugh Syme– art direction
  • Scarpati – photography
  • Andrew MacNaughtan – portraits

Track listing:

All lyrics by Neil Peart, all music by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson.

  1. Show Don’t Tell
  2. Chain Lightning
  3. The Pass
  4. War paint
  5. Scars
  6. Presto
  7. Superconductor
  8. Anagram (For Mongo)
  9. Red Tide
  10. Hand Over Fist
  11. Available Light

On February 25, 2015.


On February 25, 2015, “Sour Mash” label released “Chasing Yesterday”, the Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Strangeways” and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Noel Gallagher and Amorphous Androgynous.


  • Noel Gallagher– vocals, electric guitars, acoustic guitars,  bass,  mellotron, piano, keyboards, percussion, electric washboard, production, artwork concept
  • Paul Stacey– electric guitars, bass, mellotron, keyboards, recording
  • Jeremy Stacey– drums
  • Mike Rowe – keyboards
  • The Wired Strings – strings
  • Matt Howe – strings recording
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Jim Hunt – saxophoneand bass clarinet
  • Beccy Byrne – backing vocals
  • Vula Malinga– backing vocals
  • Joy Rose – backing vocals
  • Garry Cobain– backing vocals
  • Johnny Marr– electric guitar
  • Rosie Danvers – string arrangements
  • Matthew Cooper – layout design
  • Lawrence Watson – photography
  • Jen Stacey – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Noel Gallagher.

  1. Riverman
  2. In the Heat of the Moment
  3. The Girl With X0Ray Eyes
  4. Lock All the Doors
  5. The Dying of the Light
  6. The Right Stuff
  7. While the Song Remains the Same
  8. The Mexican
  9. You Know We Can’t Go Back
  10. Ballad of the Mighty I


On August 25, 1986.


On August 25, 1986, “Parlaphone” label released “Press to Play”, the sixth Paul McCartney studio album. It was recorded March–May 1985, at McCartney’s “Sussex studios” and October–December 1985 at McCartney’s Scottish studios, and was produced by Paul McCartney, Hugh Padgham and Phil Ramone. The album cover’s photograph was taken by George Hurrell, using the same box camera that he used in Hollywood in the 1930s and the 1940s, for his photographs of movie stars of the 1930s and 1940s like Clark Gable and Greta Garbo,


  • Paul McCartney– lead vocals, bass guitar, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, keyboards, synthesizers
  • Neil Jason– bass guitar
  • Eric Stewart– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Pete Townshend– electric guitars
  • Carlos Alomar– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Eddie Rayner– keyboards
  • Nick Glennie-Smith– keyboards
  • Simon Chamberlain – piano
  • Linda McCartney– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Phil Collins– drums, percussion
  • Jerry Marotta– drums, percussion
  • John Bradbury– drums, percussion
  • Graham Ward– drums, percussion
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Dick Morrissey– tenor saxophone
  • Lenny Pickett– alto and tenor saxophone
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone
  • Gavyn Wright– violin solo
  • Kate Robbins– harmony vocals
  • Ruby James – harmony vocals
  • James McCartney– spoken word
  • Steve Jackson– spoken word
  • Eddie Klein – spoken word
  • John Hammel – spoken word
  • Matt Howe – spoken word
  • Tony Visconti– orchestral arrangements
  • Anne Dudley– orchestral arrangements
  • Hugh Padgham – engineer
  • Tony Clark– assistant engineer
  • Jon Kelly– assistant engineer
  • Peter Mew– assistant engineer
  • Matt Howe – assistant engineer
  • Steve Jackson – assistant engineer
  • Haydn Bendall– assistant engineer
  • Hugh Padgham – mixer except “Press” mixed by Bert Bevans and Steve Forward; and “It’s Not True” mixed by Julian Mendelsohn

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul McCartney and Eric Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Stranglehold
  2. Good Times Coming/Feel the Sun – Paul McCartney
  3. Talk More Talk – Paul McCartney
  4. Footprints
  5. Only Love Remains – Paul McCartney
  6. Press – Paul McCartney
  7. Pretty Little Head
  8. Move Over Busker
  9. Angry
  10. However Absurd