On February 25, 2015.


On February 25, 2015, “Sour Mash” label released “Chasing Yesterday”, the Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Strangeways” and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Noel Gallagher and Amorphous Androgynous.


  • Noel Gallagher– vocals, electric guitars, acoustic guitars,  bass,  mellotron, piano, keyboards, percussion, electric washboard, artwork concept
  • Paul Stacey– electric guitars, bass, mellotron, keyboards, recording
  • Johnny Marr– electric guitar
  • Mike Rowe – keyboards
  • Jeremy Stacey– drums
  • Jim Hunt – saxophone, bass clarinet
  • The Wired Strings – strings
  • Matt Howe – strings recording
  • Beccy Byrne – backing vocals
  • Vula Malinga– backing vocals
  • Joy Rose – backing vocals
  • Garry Cobain– backing vocals
  • Rosie Danvers – string arrangements
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Matthew Cooper – layout, design
  • Lawrence Watson – photography
  • Jen Stacey – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Noel Gallagher.

  1. Riverman
  2. In the Heat of the Moment
  3. The Girl With X0Ray Eyes
  4. Lock All the Doors
  5. The Dying of the Light
  6. The Right Stuff
  7. While the Song Remains the Same
  8. The Mexican
  9. You Know We Can’t Go Back
  10. Ballad of the Mighty I

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.