Tag Archives: Auckland

On December 31, 2017.

On December 31, 2017, “Flightless” label released “Gumboot Soup”, the thirteenth King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded  at “Flightless HQ”, “Rada” in Perth, Joey’s bedroom and “Whammy Bar” in Auckland, and was produced by Stu Mackenzie.


  • Cook Craig – vocals, guitar, keys, bass guitar, mellotron
  • Michael Cavanagh – drums
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica, synthesiser, keys
  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, keys, percussion, guitar, mellotron, flute, saxophone, bass, synthesiser, drums
  • Eric Moore – drums
  • Lucas Skinner – bass, keyboards, piano
  • Joey Walker – vocals, guitar, bass, synthesiser, percussion
  • Stu Mackenzie – recording, mixing
  • Cook Craig – recording
  • Joey Walker – recording, mixing
  • Michael Badger – mixing
  • Joe Carra – mastering
  • Jason Galea – artwork, layout
  • Jamie Wdziekonski – photography

Track listing:

  1. Beginner’s Luck – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  2. Greenhouse Heat Death – Stu Mackenzie
  3. Barefoot Desert – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  4. Muddy Water – Stu Mackenzie, Joey Walker
  5. Superposition – Joey Walker
  6. Down the Sink – Cook Craig
  7. The Great Chain of Being – Stu Mackenzie
  8. The Last Oasis – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Joey Walker
  9. All Is Known – Stu Mackenzie
  10. I’m Sleepin’ In – Stu Mackenzie
  11. The Wheel – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith

On June 30, 2009.

On June 30, 2009, “Nonesuch” label released the self-titled, seventh Wilco studio album. It was recorded in January 2009, at “Roundhead” studios in Auckland, New Zealand and The Wilco Loft in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Jim Scott, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt and Jeff Tweedy.


  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, 12-string electric guitar
  • Nels Cline– electric guitar, lap steel, electric “shorty” 12-string, loops, electric 12-string guitar, slide guitar
  • Mikael Jorgensen– piano, bowed piano, synthesizer, Hammond organ, background vocals
  • Glenn Kotche– drums, percussion, chimes, cimbalom, gunpowder
  • Pat Sansone– Wurlitzer electric piano,  harpsichord,  Fender  Rhodes,  Mellotron, dulcimer, celeste, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, field organ, Hammond organ, tambourine, pump organ, Optigan organ, background vocals
  • John Stirratt– bass, electric guitar, background vocals
  • Dave Max Crawford – trumpet
  • Leslie Feist– vocals
  • Neil Finn– background vocals
  • Jason Tobias – slide cimbalom

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Tweedy, except where noted.

  1. Wilco (The Song)
  2. Deeper Down” – Jeff Tweedy, Pat Sansone
  3. One Wing
  4. Bull Black Nova
  5. You and I
  6. You Never Know
  7. Country Disappeared
  8. Solitaire
  9. I’ll Fight
  10. Sonny Feeling
  11. Everlasting Everything