Tag Archives: Howard Kaylan

In November 1980.

In November 1980, “Chrysalis” label released “Autoamerican”, the fifth Blondie studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “United Western Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mike Chapman.


  • Deborah Harry– vocals
  • Chris Stein– guitar, tympani
  • Jimmy Destri– piano, organ, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Frank Infante– guitar, background vocals
  • Nigel Harrison– bass, background vocals
  • Clem Burke– drums, background vocals
  • Howard Kaylan, Mark Volman– vocals
  • Jimmie Haskell– string and horn arrangements
  • Wah Wah Watson– guitar
  • Tom Scott– saxophone, lyricon
  • Steve Goldstein – piano, synthesizer
  • Ray Brown – bass
  • Scott Lesser, Ollie Brown, Emil Richards, Alex Acuña– percussion
  • B-Girls– background vocals
  • Lenise Bent – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Europa – Chris Stein
  2. Live it Up –Chris Stein
  3. Here’s Looking at You – Debbie Harry, Chris Stein
  4. The Tide Is High – John Holt, Howard Barrett, Tyrone Evans
  5. Angels on Balcony – Laura Davis, Jimmy Destri
  6. Go Through It – Debbie Harry, Chris Stein
  7. Do the Dark – Jimmy Destri
  8. Rapture – Debbie Harry, Chris Stein
  9. Faces – Debbie Harry
  10. T-Birds – Nigel Harrison, Debbie Harry
  11. Walk Like Me – Jimmy Destri
  12. Follow Me – Alan Jay Lerner, Frederick Loewe



In October 1965.

In October 1965, “White Whale” label released “It Ain’t Me Babe”, the debut Turtles studio album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Bones Howe, Lee Lasseff and Ted Feigin.


  • Al Nichol – guitar, keyboards, vocals, bass guitar
  • Mark Volman- guitar, vocals
  • Don Murray- drums
  • Howard Kaylan- keyboards, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Wanderin’ Kind – Howard Kaylan
  2. It Was a Very Good Year – Ervin Drake
  3. Your Maw Said You Cried – Stephen Schlaks, B. Glazer
  4. Eve of Destruction – F. Sloan
  5. Glitter and Gold – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  6. Let Me Be – F. Sloan
  7. Let the Cold Winds Blow – Howard Kaylan
  8. It Ain’t Me Babe – Bob Dylan
  9. A Walk in the Sun – Howard Kaylan
  10. Last Laugh – Howard Kaylan, Nita Garfield
  11. Love Minus Zero/No Limit – Bob Dylan
  12. Like a Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan

In September 1974.

In September 1974, “Columbia” label released “Peace on You”, Roger McGuinn second album. It was recorded in 1974, at “The Record Plant” and “Wally Heider’s Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bill Halverson.


  • Roger McGuinn – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Dan Fogelberg- guitar, vocals
  • Al Kooper- guitar, piano, clavinet, arrangements, conductor
  • Donnie Dacus- guitar, vocals
  • Paul “Harry” Harris- keyboards
  • Russ Kunkel- drums, percussion
  • Al Perkins- steel guitar
  • Leland Sklar- bass
  • Tommy Tedesco- flamenco guitar
  • Mark Volman, William McLeish Smith, Gwendolyn Edwards, Paul Stallworth, Howard Kaylan, Brooks Hunnicutt, Brenda Gordon, Tim Coulter, Brian Russell, Jorge Calderon – vocals
  • Lee Kiefer – arranger, conductor

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Roger McGuinn and Jacques Levy except where noted.

  1. Peace On You – Charlie Rich
  2. Without You
  3. Going To The Country – Donnie Dacus
  4. (Please Not) One More Time – Al Kooper
  5. Same Old Sound – Roger McGuinn
  6. Do What You Want To Do – Donnie Dacus
  7. Together
  8. Better Change – Dan Fogelberg
  9. Gate Of Horn
  10. The Lady

In March 1976.

In March 1976, “Columbia” label released “Illegal Stills” the fourth Stephen Stills album. It was recorded 1974-1976, and was produced by Stephen Stills and Don Gehman.


  • Jerry Aiello – keyboards
  • Donnie Dacus- vocals, guitars
  • Howard Kaylan- vocals
  • Joe Lala- percussion
  • George “Chocolate” Perry- bass guitar
  • Stephen Stills – vocals, bass guitar, guitars, keyboards
  • George Terry- guitars
  • Joe Vitale- drums
  • Mark Volman- vocals
  • Tubby Zeigler – drums

Track listing:

  1. Buyin’ Time – Stephen Stills
  2. Midnight in Paris -Donnie Dacus, Véronique Sanson
  3. Different Tongues – Stephen Stills, Donnie Dacus
  4. Soldier – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  5. The Loner – Neil Young
  6. Stateline Blues – Stephen Stills
  7. Closer to You – Donnie Dacus, Warner Schwebke, Stephen Stills
  8. No Me Niegas – Stephen Stills
  9. Ring of Love – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  10. Circlin – Kenny Passarelli, Stephen Stills

In March 1975.

In March 1975, “MCA” label released “Two Sides of the Moon”, the only Keith Moon. solo album. It was recorded August-December 1974, at “record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Keith Moon, Mal Evans, Skip Taylor, John Stronach and Steve Cropper.


  • Keith Moon, Ringo Starr, Gerald Garrett, Jim Gilstrap, Ira Hawkins, Ron Hicklin, Augie Johnson, Howard Kaylan, Clydie King, Dennis Larden, Gregory Matta, Sherlie Matthews, Ricky Nelson, Harry Nilsson, Irma Routen, Julia Tillman Waters, Mark Volman, Jay DeWitt White, Andrea Wills, Carolyn Wills, David Bowie – vocals
  • Joe Walsh, John Sebastian, Jesse Ed Davis, Ronnie Wood, Spencer Davis, Mike Condello, Beau Guss, Paul Lenart, Patti Quatro, Al Staehely, John Staehely, Skip Edwards, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar – guitars.
  • Klaus Voormann, David Birkett, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar, Ronnie Wood, Jean Millington, Jimmie Randall, Paul Stallworth – bass guitar
  • Jay Ferguson, Blair Aaronson, Nickey Barclay, Skip Edwards, David Foster, Norman Kurban – piano, keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Keith Moon, Ringo Starr, Kenney Jones, Jim Keltner, Cam Davis, Miguel Ferrer, Ron Grinel, James Ed Haymer, Mickey McGee, Curly Smith – drums, percussion
  • Joe Walsh, Blair Aaronson – synthesizers
  • Steve Douglas, Ollie Mitchell – horns
  • Bobby Keys – saxophones

Track listing:

  1. Crazy Like A Fox – Al Staehely
  2. Solid Gold – Nickey Barclay
  3. Don’t Worry Baby – Brian Wilson, Roger Christian
  4. One Night Stand – Dennis Larden
  5. The Kids Are Alright – Pete Townshend
  6. Move Over Ms. L – John Lennon
  7. Teen Age Idol – Jack Lewis
  8. Back Door Sally – John Marascalco
  9. In My Life – John Lennon-Paul McCartney
  10. Together – Harry Nilsson, Keith Moon, Richard Starkey


On September 25, 1982.


On September 25, 1982, “Columbia” label released “Forever Now” the third   Psychedelic Furs studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Todd Rundgren. The album cover album featured cover art by English artist Barney Bubbles (aka Colin Fulcher).


  • Richard Butler– vocals
  • John Ashton– guitars
  • Tim Butler– bass guitar
  • Vince Ely – drums
  • Todd Rundgren– keyboards; saxophone; marimba
  • Gary Windo– horns
  • Donn Adams – horns
  • Ann Sheldon – cello
  • Flo & Eddie(Mark Volman and Howard Kaylan) – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. President Gas
  2. Love My Way
  3. Run and Run
  4. Merry-Go-Round
  5. Sleep Comes Down
  6. Forever Now
  7. Danger
  8. You and I
  9. Goodbye
  10. No Easy Street


On July 21, 1972.


On July 21, 1972, “EMI” label released “The Slider”, the seventh T. Rex studio album. It was recorded March–April 1972, at “Rosenberg Studios” in Copenhagen; “Château d’Hérouville” in Paris, and “Elektra Sound Recorders Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tony Visconti. The album cover photographs were by Ringo Starr.


  • Marc Bolan– vocals, guitar
  • Steve Currie– bass guitar
  • Mickey Finn– percussion, vocals
  • Bill Legend– drums
  • Howard Kaylan– background vocals
  • Mark Volman– background vocals
  • Tony Visconti– string arrangements
  • Dominique Blanc Francard – engineering
  • Freddy Hansson – engineering
  • David Katz– orchestra contractor
  • Andy Scott – engineering assistance
  • Mark Paytress – liner notes
  • Chris Welch– liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Bolan.

  1. Metal Guru
  2. Mystic Lady
  3. Rock On
  4. The Slider
  5. Baby Boomerang
  6. Spaceball Ricichet
  7. Buick machine
  8. Telegram Sam
  9. Rabbit Finger
  10. Baby Strange
  11. Ballrooms of Mars
  12. Chariot Choogle
  13. Main Man