Tag Archives: Solid Gold

In March 1981.

In March 1981, “EMI” label released “Solid Gold” the second Gang of Four album. It was recorded in January 1981, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Douglass, Dave Allen, Hugo Burnham, Andrew Gill and Jon King.


  • Dave Allen- bass, vocals
  • Hugo Burnham- drums, vocals
  • Andy Gill- guitar, vocals
  • Jon King- vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jon King, all music by Gang of Four, except where noted.

  1. Paralysed – Andy Gill, Jon King
  2. What We All Want
  3. If I Could Keep it for Myself
  4. Outside the Trains Don’t Run on Time
  5. Why Theory – lyrics Andy Gill, Jon King
  6. Cheeseburger – lyrics Andy Gill, Jon King
  7. The Republic – music Andy Gill
  8. In the Ditch
  9. A Hole in the Wallet – music Andy Gill
  10. He’d Send in the Army – lyrics Andy Gill, Jon King

In March 1975.

In March 1975, “MCA” label released “Two Sides of the Moon”, the only Keith Moon. solo album. It was recorded August-December 1974, at “record Plant Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Keith Moon, Mal Evans, Skip Taylor, John Stronach and Steve Cropper.


  • Keith Moon, Ringo Starr, Gerald Garrett, Jim Gilstrap, Ira Hawkins, Ron Hicklin, Augie Johnson, Howard Kaylan, Clydie King, Dennis Larden, Gregory Matta, Sherlie Matthews, Ricky Nelson, Harry Nilsson, Irma Routen, Julia Tillman Waters, Mark Volman, Jay DeWitt White, Andrea Wills, Carolyn Wills, David Bowie – vocals
  • Joe Walsh, John Sebastian, Jesse Ed Davis, Ronnie Wood, Spencer Davis, Mike Condello, Beau Guss, Paul Lenart, Patti Quatro, Al Staehely, John Staehely, Skip Edwards, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar – guitars.
  • Klaus Voormann, David Birkett, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar, Ronnie Wood, Jean Millington, Jimmie Randall, Paul Stallworth – bass guitar
  • Jay Ferguson, Blair Aaronson, Nickey Barclay, Skip Edwards, David Foster, Norman Kurban – piano, keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Keith Moon, Ringo Starr, Kenney Jones, Jim Keltner, Cam Davis, Miguel Ferrer, Ron Grinel, James Ed Haymer, Mickey McGee, Curly Smith – drums, percussion
  • Joe Walsh, Blair Aaronson – synthesizers
  • Steve Douglas, Ollie Mitchell – horns
  • Bobby Keys – saxophones

Track listing:

  1. Crazy Like A Fox – Al Staehely
  2. Solid Gold – Nickey Barclay
  3. Don’t Worry Baby – Brian Wilson, Roger Christian
  4. One Night Stand – Dennis Larden
  5. The Kids Are Alright – Pete Townshend
  6. Move Over Ms. L – John Lennon
  7. Teen Age Idol – Jack Lewis
  8. Back Door Sally – John Marascalco
  9. In My Life – John Lennon-Paul McCartney
  10. Together – Harry Nilsson, Keith Moon, Richard Starkey