In March 1976.

In March 1976, “Columbia” label released “Illegal Stills” the fourth Stephen Stills album. It was recorded 1974-1976, and was produced by Stephen Stills and Don Gehman.


  • Stephen Stills – vocals, bass guitar, guitars, keyboards
  • Jerry Aiello  – keyboards
  • Donnie Dacus – vocals, guitars
  • George Terry – guitars
  • Howard Kaylan – vocals
  • Mark Volman – vocals
  • George “Chocolate” Perry – bass guitar
  • Joe Vitale- drums
  • Tubby Zeigler – drums
  • Joe Lala – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Buyin’ Time – Stephen Stills
  2. Midnight in Paris -Donnie Dacus, Véronique Sanson
  3. Different Tongues – Stephen Stills, Donnie Dacus
  4. Soldier – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  5. The Loner – Neil Young
  6. Stateline Blues – Stephen Stills
  7. Closer to You – Donnie Dacus, Warner Schwebke, Stephen Stills
  8. No Me Niegas – Stephen Stills
  9. Ring of Love – Donnie Dacus, Stephen Stills
  10. Circlin – Kenny Passarelli, Stephen Stills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.