The Turtles: It Ain’t Me Baby

In October 1965, “White Whale” label released “It Ain’t Me Babe”, the debut Turtles (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Bones Howe, Lee Lasseff and Ted Feigin.


  • Al Nichol – vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar
  • Mark Volman – vocals, guitar
  • Howard Kaylan – vocals, keyboards
  • Don Murray – drums

Track listing:

  1. Wanderin’ Kind – Howard Kaylan
  2. It Was a Very Good Year – Ervin Drake
  3. Your Maw Said You Cried – Stephen Schlaks, B. Glazer
  4. Eve of Destruction – F. Sloan
  5. Glitter and Gold – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  6. Let Me Be – F. Sloan
  7. Let the Cold Winds Blow – Howard Kaylan
  8. It Ain’t Me Babe – Bob Dylan
  9. A Walk in the Sun – Howard Kaylan
  10. Last Laugh – Howard Kaylan, Nita Garfield
  11. Love Minus Zero/No Limit – Bob Dylan
  12. Like a Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.