Tag Archives: Fleetwood Mac

On June 8, 2018.

On June 8, 2018, Daniel David Kirwan died aged 68. He was singer – songwriter and guitarist, member of the bands Boilerhouse and Tramp, but best known as member of Fleetwood Mac (1968 – 1972). Danny Kirwan released five solo albums.


On January 3, 2012.

On January 3, 2012, Bob Weston died age 64. He was guitarist and songwriter, performed and recorded with Fleetwood Mac, Graham Bond, Long John Baldry, Murray Head, Sandy Denny and Danny Kirwan.

On July 21, 2008.

On July 21, 2008, “B-Unique” label released “Beautiful Future”, the ninth Primal Scream album. It was produced by Björn Yttling and Paul Epworth, Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Gary Mounfield, Martin Duffy and Darrin Mooney.


  • Bobby Gillespie- vocals
  • Andrew Innes- guitars, synthesizers
  • Gary Mounfield- bass
  • Martin Duffy- keyboards
  • Darrin Mooney- drums, percussion
  • Victoria Bergsman– vocals
  • Ellekari Larsson– vocals
  • Lykke Li Zachrisson– vocals
  • Maria Andersson– vocals
  • Juliet Roberts– vocals
  • Lovefoxxx– vocals
  • Linda Thompson– vocals
  • Erik Arvinder – violin
  • Andreas Forsman – violin
  • Christopher Öhman – viola
  • Emma Lindhamre – cello
  • Barrie Cadogan- guitar, slide guitar
  • Bjorn Yttling– keyboards
  • Josh Homme- guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Primal Scream, except Over & Over by Fleetwood Mac and Urban Guerrilla by Hawkwind.

  1. Beautiful Future
  2. Can’t Go Back
  3. Uptown
  4. The Glory of Love
  5. Suicide Bomb
  6. Zombie Man
  7. Beautiful Summer
  8. I Love to Hurt (You Love to Be Hurt)
  9. Over & Over
  10. Necro Hex Blue
  11. The Glory Of Love
  12. Urban Guerrilla
  13. Time of the Assassins

In March 1973.

In March 1973, “Reprise” label released “Penguin”, the seventh Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded January 1973, at “Rolling Stones Mobile Studios” in Benifold, Hampshire, and was produced by Bob Welch, Bob Weston, Christine McVie, Dave Walker, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood and Martin Birch. The album cover painting was by Chris Moore.


  • Bob Welch– guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weston– lead guitar, slide guitar, banjo, harmonica, harmony vocals
  • Christine McVie– keyboards, vocals
  • Dave Walker– vocals, harmonica
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Steve Nye– organ
  • Ralph Richardson – steel drums
  • Russell Valdez – steel drums
  • Fred Totesant – steel drums
  • Peter Green– additional lead guitar
  • Engineer: Martin Birch
  • Sleeve Design: Modula, John Watkins (front cover), Chris Moore
  • Inside photo by Barry Wentzell

Track listing:

  1. Remember Me – Christine McVie
  2. Bright Fire – Bob Welch
  3. Dissatisfied – Christine McVie
  4. (I’m a) Road Runner – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland Jr.
  5. The Derelict – Dave Walker
  6. Revelation – Bob Welch
  7. Did You Ever Love Me – Christine McVie, Bob Welch
  8. Night Watch – Bob Welch
  9. Caught in the Rain – Bob Weston



On September 19, 1969.


On September 19, 1969, “Reprise” label released “Then Play On”, the third Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded 1968 – 1969, at “CBS Studios”; and “De Lane Lea Studios” in London, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac.”Then Play On” was the first band’s album to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green. The album title is from the opening line of William Shakespeare’s play “Twelfth Night” – “If Music Be the Food of Love, Play On”. The painting used for the cover of the album is “Domesticated Mural Painting”, by the English artist Maxwell Armfield.


  • Peter Green– vocals, guitar, harmonica, six string bass, percussion, violincello
  • Danny Kirwan– vocals, guitar
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Jeremy Spencer– piano
  • Christine Perfect– piano
  • Sandra Elsdon – recorders
  • Engineer: Martin Birch
  • Sound consultant: Dinky Dawson

Track listing:

  1. Coming Your Way – Danny Kirwan
  2. Closing Me Eyes – Peter Green
  3. Fighting for Madge – Mick Fleetwood
  4. When You Say – Danny Kirwan’
  5. Showbiz Blues – Peter Green
  6. Underway – Peter Green
  7. One Sunny Day – Danny Kirwan
  8. Although the Sun Is Shining – Danny Kirwan
  9. Rattlesnake Shake – Peter Green
  10. Without You – Danny Kirwan
  11. Searching for Madge – John McVie
  12. My Dream – Danny Kirwan
  13. Like Crying – Danny Kirwan
  14. Before the Beginning



On September 18, 1970.


On September 18, 1970, “Reprise” label released “Kiln House”, the fourth Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded June–July 1970, at “De Lane Lea Studios” in London, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac. “Kiln House” was the first of the post-Peter Green Fleetwood Mac albums, and their last album to feature Jeremy Spencer.


  • Jeremy Spencer– guitar, vocals, piano
  • Danny Kirwan– guitar, vocals
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Christine McVie– backing vocals, cover drawing
  • Engineer: Martin Birch

Track listing:

  1. This is the Rock – Jeremy Spencer
  2. Station Man – Danny Kirwan, Jeremy Spencer, John McVie
  3. Blood on the Floor – Jeremy Spencer
  4. Hi Ho Silver – Fats Waller, Ed Kirkeby
  5. Jewel-Eyed Judy – Danny Kirwan, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie
  6. Buddy’s Song – Ella Holley
  7. Earl Gray – Danny Kirwan
  8. One Together – Jeremy Spencer
  9. Tell Me All the Things You Do – Danny Kirwan
  10. Mission Bell – Jesse D. Hodges, William Michael


On September 3, 1971.


On September 3, 1971, “Reprise” label released “Future Games”, the fifth Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded June–August 1971, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Fleetwood Mac. “Future games” was band’s first album with guitarist Bob Welch and the first to feature Christine McVie as a full member.


  • Danny Kirwan– guitar, vocals
  • Bob Welch– guitar, vocals
  • Christine McVie– keyboards, vocals
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • John Perfect – saxophone
  • Engineer: Martin Rushent
  • Sleeve design: John Pasche
  • Cover photo by Sally Jesse
  • Group photos by Edmund Shea

Track listing:

  1. Woman of 1000 Years – Danny Kirwan
  2. Morning Rain – Christine McVie
  3. What a Shame – Bob Welch, Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, John McVie,Mick Fleetwood
  4. Future Games – Bob Welch
  5. Sands in Time – Danny Kirwan
  6. Sometimes – Danny Kirwan
  7. Lay It All Down – Bob Welch
  8. Show Me a Smile – Christine McVie