Tag Archives: Bell Sound Studios

On June 30, 1969.

On June 30, 1969, “Solid State” label released “Is”, the third Chick Corea studio album. It was recorded in May 1969, at “Bell Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sonny Lester.


  • Chick Corea – piano, electric piano
  • Woody Shaw– trumpet
  • Bennie Maupin– tenor saxophone
  • Hubert Laws– flute, piccolo flute
  • Dave Holland– double bass
  • Jack DeJohnette– drums
  • Horace Arnold– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea.

  1. Is
  2. Jamala
  3. This
  4. It

In November 1966.

In November 1966, “Kama Sutra” label released “Hums of the Lovin’ Spoonful”, the third studio and fourth overall Lovin’ Spoonful album. It was recorded in 1966, at “Bell Sound Studios” and “Columbia Studios”, and was produced by  Erik Jacobsen.


  • John Sebastian– lead and backing vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar, autoharp, piano, organ, ocarina, pedal steel guitar, Irish harp
  • Zal Yanovsky– electric and acoustic guitars, backing and lead vocals,  banjo, slide whistle
  • Steve Boone– electric and double basses, piano, organ, percussion
  • Joe Butler– drums, backing and lead vocals, percussion
  • Henry Diltz– clarinet
  • Artie Schroeck– electric piano
  • Larry Hankin – Jew’s harp
  • Engineered by Roy Halee
  • Photography by Henry Diltz

Track listing:

All tracks by John Sebastian except where noted.

  1. Lovin’ You
  2. Bes’ Friends
  3. Voodoo in My Basement
  4. Darlin’ Companion
  5. Henry Thomas
  6. Full Measure – Steve Boone, John Sebastian
  7. Rain on the Roof
  8. Coconut Grove – John Sebastian, Zal Yanovsky
  9. Nashville Cats
  10. 4 Eyes
  11. Summer in the City – John Sebastian, Mark Sebastian, Steve Boone

In April 1971.

In April 1971, “Kama Sutra” label released “Teenage Head”, the third Flamin’ Groovies album. It was recorded in January 1971, at “Bell Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Richard Robinson.


  • Cyril Jordan- guitar, vocals
  • Roy Loney – guitar, vocals
  • Tim Lynch – guitar
  • George Alexander – bass guitar
  • Danny Mihm – drums
  • Jim Dickinson- piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Cyril Jordan and Roy A. Loney except where noted.

  1. High Flyin’ Baby
  2. City Lights
  3. Have You Seen My Baby? – Randy Newman
  4. Yesterday’s Numbers
  5. Teenage Head
  6. 32-20 – Robert Johnson, new lyrics by Roy A. Loney
  7. Evil Hearted Ada – Roy A. Loney
  8. Doctor Boogie
  9. Whiskey Woman