Tag Archives: It

On June 30, 1969.

On June 30, 1969, “Solid State” label released “Is”, the third Chick Corea studio album. It was recorded in May 1969, at “Bell Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sonny Lester.


  • Chick Corea – piano, electric piano
  • Woody Shaw– trumpet
  • Bennie Maupin– tenor saxophone
  • Hubert Laws– flute, piccolo flute
  • Dave Holland– double bass
  • Jack DeJohnette– drums
  • Horace Arnold– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea.

  1. Is
  2. Jamala
  3. This
  4. It

On June 14, 2011.

On June 14, 2011, “Tuff Gong Worldwide” label released “Wild and Free”, the fourth Ziggy Marley album. It was recorded 2010–2011, at “Ocean Way Studios” and “Barefoot Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Ziggy Marley and Don Was.


  • Carlton “Santa” Davis – drums
  • Daryl Jones – bass
  • Takeshi Akimoto, Ziggy Marley – guitars
  • James Poyser, Ziggy Marley – keyboards
  • Rock Deadrick, Ziggy Marley – percussions
  • Tracy Hazzard, Ziggy Marley – backing vocals
  • Executive producer – Orly Marley
  • Mixed by Bob Clearmountain
  • Assisted by Brandon Duncan
  • Mastered by Stephen Marcussen
  • Recorded by Krish Sharma
  • Additional engineering by Marc “Maka” Moreau

All words and music by David Marley; except where noted.

All words and music by David Marley; except where noted.

  1. Wild and Free – lyrics David Marley, Woody Harreison
  2. Forward to Love
  3. It – lyrics David Marley, Heavy D
  4. Changes – lyrics David Marley, Linda Perry, Daniel Marley
  5. Personal Revolution
  6. Get Out of Town
  7. Roads Less Traveled
  8. Mmmm Mmmm
  9. Welcome to the World
  10. A Sign
  11. Reggae in My Head
  12. Elizabeth

In April 1983.

In April 1983, “Red Rhino” label released “It”, the debut Pulp album. It was recorded August 1982 – January 1983, at “Input Studio”; “Victoria Studios” and “Southern Studios”, and was produced by Simon Hinkler.  The album was originally released as a limited vinyl mini-LP of 2000 copies.


  • Peter Boom
  • Jarvis Cocker
  • Wayne Furniss
  • Beefy Garryo
  • David Hinkler
  • Simon Hinkler
  • Mister Barry Thompson
  • Jill Taylor
  • Saskia Cocker
  • Jon Short
  • Joanne, Julie and Alison

Track listing:

All tracks by Jarvis Cocker, except where noted.

  1. My Lighthouse – Jarvis Cocker, Simon Hinkler
  2. Wishful Thinking
  3. Joking Aside
  4. Boats and Trains
  5. Blue Girls
  6. Love Love
  7. In Many Ways


On March 31, 1987.


On March 31, 1987, “Paisley Park Records” label released “Sign o’ the Times” (Sign “☮” the Times}, the ninth Prince studio album. It was recorded in 1986 – 1987, at “Lake Minnetonka Home Studio” in Minnetonka, “Galpin Boulevard Home Studio” in Chanhassen, “Washington Avenue Warehouse” in Eden Prairie, “Sunset Sound Recorders” and “Ocean Way Recording” in Hollywood, “Monterey Sound Studios” in Glendale, and “Dierks Studio Mobile Trucks” in Paris, and was produced by Prince. In 1989, magazine “Time Out” named it as the greatest album of all time. Magazine “New Musical Express” ranked “Sign o’ the Times” at number 16 in its list of the “All Time Top 100 Albums”. Magazine “The Times”  ranked  “Sign o’ the Times” as the 29th greatest album of all time, and in 2003, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked the album at number 93 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Prince- all vocals and instruments except as noted below
  • Wendy Melvoin- guitar, backing vocals, tambourine, congas
  • Lisa Coleman- backing vocals, Fairlight sitar, wooden flute, keyboards
  • Sheila E.- drums and percussion, percussion and rap
  • Fink- keyboards
  • Miko Weaver- guitar
  • Brown Mark- bass
  • Bobby Z.- drums
  • Eric Leeds- saxophone
  • Atlanta Bliss- trumpet
  • Susannah Melvoin- backing vocals, vocals
  • Jill Jones- vocals
  • Sheena Easton- co-lead vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Prince, except where noted

  1. Sign o’ the Times
  2. Play in the Sunshine
  3. Housequake
  4. The Ballad of Dorothy Parker
  5. It
  6. Starfish and Coffee – Prince, Susannah Melvoin
  7. Slow Love – Prince, Carole Davis
  8. Hot Thing
  9. Forever in My Life
  10. U Got the Look
  11. If I Was Your Girlfriend
  12. Strange Relationship
  13. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
  14. The Cross
  15. It’s Gonna Be a Beautiful Night – Prince, Doctor Fink, Eric Leeds
  16. Adore