Tag Archives: this

On June 30, 1969.

On June 30, 1969, “Solid State” label released “Is”, the third Chick Corea studio album. It was recorded in May 1969, at “Bell Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sonny Lester.


  • Chick Corea – piano, electric piano
  • Woody Shaw– trumpet
  • Bennie Maupin– tenor saxophone
  • Hubert Laws– flute, piccolo flute
  • Dave Holland– double bass
  • Jack DeJohnette– drums
  • Horace Arnold– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea.

  1. Is
  2. Jamala
  3. This
  4. It

On October 16, 2001.

On October 16, 2001, “Bella Union” label released “The Ugly People Vs The Beautiful People”, the fourth Czars album. It was recorded in February 2001, at “NFA Studios” in Denver, Colorado, and was produced by Giles Hall and Simon Raymonde.


  • John Grant– lead vocals, piano
  • Roger Green – guitar
  • Jeff Linsenmaier – drums, backing vocals
  • Andy Monley – guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Pearson – bass

Track listing:

All music by by John Grant, Roger Green, Jeff Linsenmaier, Andy Monley and Chris Pearson , all lyrics by John Grant.

  1. Drug
  2. Side Effect
  3. Killjoy
  4. Caterpillar
  5. Lullaby 6000
  6. This
  7. Black and Blue
  8. Anger
  9. Roger’s Song
  10. What Used To Be Human
  11. Catherine

On October 2, 2015.

On October 2, 2015, “Vanguard” label released “See What You Started by Continuing”, the ninth Collective Soul studio album. It was recorded February – October 2014, in Sandy Springs, Georgia, and was produced by Ed Roland.


  • Ed Roland– vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Johnny Rabb– drums, percussion
  • Dean Roland– rhythm guitar
  • Jesse Triplett– lead guitar
  • Will Turpin– bass
  • Eric Frampton – organ
  • Mama Jan Smith– background vocals
  • Ebony Childs – background vocals
  • Sweet Tea Project(Christopher Alan Yates, Brian Bisky, Mike Rizzi) – background vocals
  • Joseph Guay – photography
  • Jolie Rizzi – photo editing
  • NUU Group LLC – package design
  • Shawn Grove – engineering, mixing
  • Greg Archilla – additional engineering
  • Stevie Blackie – strings, string arrangement, engineering
  • Anthony J. Resta– additional production, programming
  • Karyadi Sutedja – recording
  • Steve Rawls – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks written by Ed Roland, except where noted.

  1. This
  2. Hurricane
  3. Exposed
  4. Confession
  5. AYTA
  6. Contagious
  7. Life
  8. Am I Getting Through
  9. Memories of 2005
  10. Tradition
  11. Without Me

On May 26, 2015.

On May 26, 2015, “ECM” label released “Now This”, the twelve Gary Peacock album. It was recorded in July 2014, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, Norway, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.

Track listing:

  • Gary Peacock— bass
  • Marc Copland— piano
  • Joey Baron— drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Peacock except where noted.

  1. Gaia
  2. Shadows
  3. This
  4. And Now
  5. Esprit de Muse – Joey Baron
  6. Moor
  7. Noh Blues – Marc Copland
  8. Christa
  9. Vignette
  10. Gloria’s Step – Scott LaFaro
  11. Requiem

On June 23, 2016.

On June 23, 2016, Ralph Edmund Stanley (also known as Dr. Ralph Stanley) died aged 89. He was bluegrass artist, known for his distinctive singing and banjo playing. He started his career in 1946, together with his brother Carter, as The Stanley Brothers, and continued as leader of his own band The Clinch Mountain Boys. Stanley had important role in the popularization of the bluegrass genre. He was inducted into the “International Bluegrass Music Hall of Honor” and the “Grand Ole Opry”.