Tag Archives: Stardust

On March 31, 2017.

On March 31, 2017, “Columbia” label released “Triplicate”, the 38th Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jack Frost.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals
  • Charlie Sexton, Dean Parks – guitar
  • Donnie Herron – steel guitar
  • Tony Garnier – bass
  • Geoff Gans – drums
  • George Receli – drums
  • James Harper – conductor, arrangements
  • Al Schmitt – recording, mixing
  • Steve Genewick – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Tom Piazza – linear notes
  • John Shearer – photography

Track listing:

Disc 1 – ‘Til the Sun Goes Down

  1. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans – Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz
  2. September of My Years – Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn
  3. I Could Have Told You – Carl Sigman, Jimmy Van Heusen
  4. Once Upon a Time – Charles Strouse, Lee Adams
  5. Stormy Weather – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  6. This Nearly Was Mine – Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II
  7. That Old Feeling – Sammy Fain, Lew Brown
  8. It Gets Lonely Early – Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn
  9. My One and Only Love – Guy Wood, Robert Mellin
  10. Trade Winds – Cliff Friend, Charles Tobias

Disc 2 – Devil Dolls

  1. Braggin – Jimmy Shirl, Robert Marko, Henry Katzman
  2. As Time Goes By – Herman Hupfeld
  3. Imagination – Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  4. How Deep Is the Ocean? – Irving Berlin
  5. S. I Love You – Gordon Jenkins, Johnny Mercer
  6. The Best Is Yet to Come – Cy Coleman, Carolyn Leigh
  7. But Beautiful – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  8. Here’s That Rainy Day – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  9. Where Is the One – Alec Wilder, Edwin Finckel
  10. There’s a Flaw in My Flue – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke

Disc 3 – Comin’ Home Late

  1. Day In, Day Out – Rube Bloom, Johnny Mercer
  2. I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh
  3. Sentimental Journey – Les Brown, Ben Homer, Bud Green
  4. Somewhere Along the Way – Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Gallop
  5. When the World Was Young – Philippe-Gérard, Angèle Vannier, Johnny Mercer
  6. These Foolish Things – Eric Maschwitz, Jack Strachey
  7. You Go to My Head – John Frederick Coots, Haven Gillespie
  8. Stardust – Hoagy Carmichael, Mitchell Parish
  9. It’s Funny to Everyone But Me – Jack Lawrence
  10. Why Was I Born? – Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II

On December 27, 1981.

On December 27, 1981, Hoagland Howard “Hoagy”  Carmichael  died aged 82. He was composer, pianist, singer, actor, and bandleader. Carmichael composed several hundred songs, including fifty that achieved hit record status. His best known songs are four among the most-recorded American songs of all time: “Stardust”, “Georgia on My Mind” (lyrics by Stuart Gorrell), “The Nearness of You”, and “Heart and Soul” (lyrics by Frank Loesser). His song “In the Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening,” (lyrics by Johnny Mercer, won the “Academy Award for Best Original Song” in 1951. Carmichael’s songs were performed by many famous musicians including Sidney Arodin, Louis Armstrong, Fred Astaire, Bix Beiderbecke, Ray Charles, Bing Crosby, Jimmy Dorsey, Tommy Dorsey, Duke Ellington, Helen Forrest, Harry James, Spike Jones, Frank Loesser, Johnny Mercer, Glenn Miller, Dinah Shore, Jack Teagarden and Paul Whiteman.

On October 29, 1996.

On October 29, 1996, “Grand Royal” and “Capitol” labels released “Fever in Fever Out”, the second Luscious Jackson studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Daniel Lanois, Tony Mangurian, Jill Cunniff, Gabriele Glaser, Vivian Trimble and Kate Schellenbach.


  • Jill Cunniff– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, mixing
  • Gabrielle Glaser– vocals, guitar, drum programming, mixing
  • Vivian Trimble– vocals, keyboards, mixing
  • Kate Schellenbach– drums, mixing
  • Daniel Lanois– guitar, bass guitar, mixing, photography
  • Tony Mangurian – guitar, keyboards, drums, drum programming, mixing
  • Alex Young – drum loops, turntables
  • Daryl Johnson– vocals, hand drum
  • The Guiro Brothers – percussion
  • Emmylou Harris, N’Dea Davenport– vocals
  • Jamie Candiloro, Mark Howard– mixing
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Kathy Guild – art direction
  • Kim Biggs – art direction, design
  • Rob Schroeder – design
  • Bob Lanois, Matthew Horovitz – photography

Track listing:

  1. Naked Eye – Jill Cunniff
  2. Don’t Look Back – Gabriel Glaser
  3. Door – Jill Cunniff
  4. Mood Swing – Jill Cunniff, Vivian Trimble
  5. Under Your Skin – Jill Cunniff
  6. Electric – Gabriel Glaser
  7. Take a Ride – Jill Cunniff, Gabriele Glaser, Vivian Trimble, Kate Schellenbach
  8. Water Your Garden – Jill Cunniff
  9. Soothe Yourself – Jill Cunniff, Vivian Trimble
  10. Why Do I Lie? – Jill Cunniff
  11. One Thing – Jill Cunniff, Gabriele Glaser, Vivian Trimble, Kate Schellenbach
  12. Parade – Jill Cunniff
  13. Faith – Jill Cunniff
  14. Stardust – Jill Cunniff



On July 8, 2008.

On July 8, 2008, “Blue Engine” label released “Two Men with the Blues”, album by Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis. It was recorded on January 12 – 13, 2007, at “Lincoln Center” in New York City, and was produced by Delfeayo Marsalis.


  • Wynton Marsalis– vocals, trumpet
  • Willie Nelson– vocals, guitar
  • Walter Blanding – saxophone
  • Carlos Henriquez – bass
  • Dan Nimmer– piano
  • Mickey Raphael– harmonica
  • Ali Jackson– drums

Track listing:

  1. Bright Lights, Big City – Jimmy Reed
  2. Night Life – Willie Nelson
  3. Caldonia – Fleecie Moore
  4. Stardust – Hoagy Carmichael
  5. Basin Street Blues – Spencer Williams
  6. Georgia on My Mind – Hoagy Carmichael, Stuart Gorrell
  7. Rainy Day Blues – Willie Nelson
  8. My Bucket’s Got a Hole in It – Clarence Williams
  9. Ain’t Nobody’s Business – Porter Grainger, Everett Robbins
  10. That’s All – Merle Travis
  11. Down by the Riverside