Tag Archives: Stephen Sondheim

In September 1978.

In September 1978, “Asylum” label released “Blue Valentine”, the fifth Tom Waits studio album. It was recorded July – August 1978, at “Filmways/Heider Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Bones Howe. The girl pictured with Waits on the back cover was Rickie Lee Jones.


  • Tom Waits – vocals, electric guitar, piano
  • Ray Crawford, Roland Bautista, Alvin “Shine” Robinson- electric guitar
  • Scott Edwards, Jim Hughart, Byron Miller – bass
  • Da Willie Gonga (George Duke), Harold Battiste- piano
  • Charles Kynard – organ
  • Herbert Hardesty, Frank Vicari- tenor saxophone
  • Rick Lawson, Earl Palmer, Chip White- drums
  • Bobbye Hall Porter- congas
  • Bob Alcivar- orchestra

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Waits, except where noted.

  1. Somewhere” (From West Side Story) – music by Leonard Bernstein, lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
  2. Red Shoes by the Drugstore
  3. Christmas Card from a Hooker in Minneapolis
  4. Romeo Is Bleeding
  5. $29.00
  6. Wrong Side of the Road
  7. Kentucky Avenue
  8. A Sweet Little Bullet from a Pretty Blue Gun
  9. Blue Valentines



In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “School’s Out”, the fifth Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Ezrin. The album cover was by Craig Braun.


  • Alice Cooper– vocals
  • Glen Buxton– lead guitar
  • Michael Bruce– rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Ezrin– keyboards
  • Dick Wagner– lead guitar
  • Rockin’ Reggie Vincent – guitar, backing vocals
  • Wayne Andre– trombone

Track listing:

  1. School’s Out – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  2. Luney Tune – Alice Cooper, Dennis Dunaway
  3. Gutter Cat vs. the Jets – Glen Buton, Dennis Dunway, Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim
  4. Street Fight – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  5. Blue Turk – Alice cooper, Michael Bruce
  6. My Stars – Alice Cooper, Bob Ezrin
  7. Public Animal #9 – Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce
  8. Alma Mater – Neal Smith
  9. Grand Finale – Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, Bob Ezrin, Neal Smith, Mack David, Leonard Bernstein

In May 1964.

In May 1964, “Columbia” label released “Dance with The Shadows”, the third Shadows studio album. It was recorded in 1964, and was produced by Nome Paramor.


  • Hank Marvin– lead guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bruce Welch– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • John Rostill– bass guitar
  • Brian Locking– bass guitar
  • Brian Bennett– drums
  • Malcolm Addey – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Chattanooga Choo Choo – Mack Gordon, Harry Warren
  2. Blue Shadows – Brian Bennett, Brian ‘Licorice’ Locking, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  3. Fandango – Johnny Bradford, Frank Perkins
  4. Tonight (from West Side Story) – Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim
  5. That’s the Way It Goes – Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  6. Big B – Brian Bennett
  7. In the Mood – Joe Garland, Andy Razaf
  8. Lonely Bull(El Solo Toro) – Sol Lake
  9. Dakota – Alan Braden
  10. French Dressing – Brian Bennett
  11. The High and the Mighty – Dimitri Tiomkin
  12. Don’t It Make You Feel Good – Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  13. Zambesi – Nico Carstens, Anton De Waal
  14. Temptation – Nacio Brown, Arthur Freed