On November 17, 2014.

On November 17, 2014, “BMG Rights Management” label released “Avonmore”, the fifteenth Bryan Ferry studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Bryan Ferry, Rhett Davies, Johnson Somerset, and Todd Terje.


  • Bryan Ferry – vocals, keyboards
  • Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers, Neil Hubbard, Oliver Thompson, Chris Spedding, David Williams, Steve Jones, Jacob Quistgaard – guitar
  • Colin Good – piano
  • Paul Beard – keyboards
  • Maceo Parker – alto saxophone
  • Iain Dixon, Robert Fowler, Richard White – saxophone
  • Marcus Miller, Guy Pratt, Flea, Neil Jason – bass
  • Tara Ferry, Andy Newmark, Cherisse Osei – drums
  • Cherisse Osei – percussion
  • Frank Ricotti – percussions
  • John Moody – oboe
  • Richard White – saxophone
  • Enrico Tomass –  trumpet
  • Fonzi Thornton, Laura Mann, Emily Panic, Hannah Khemoh, Jodie Scantlebury, Bobbie Gordon – backing vocals
  • Todd Terje –  programming, synth

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry, except where noted.

  1. Loop De Li
  2. Midnight Train
  3. Soldier of Fortune – Brian Ferry, Johnny Marr
  4. Drivig Me Wild
  5. A Special Kind of Guy
  6. Avonmore – Bryan Ferry, Oliver Thompson
  7. Lost
  8. One Night Stand
  9. Send in the Clowns – Stephen Sondheim
  10. Johnny and Mary – Robert Palmer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.