Tag Archives: Airwaves

In October 1975.

In October 1975, “Kling Klang” label released “Radio-Activity” (Radio-Aktivität in German), the fifth Kraftwerk studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Kling Klang Studio” in Düsseldorf, Germany, and was produced by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– voice, synthesizer, Minimoog, Vako Orchestron model A, drum machine, electronics.
  • Florian Schneider– voice, vocoder, votrax, synthesizer,
  • Karl Bartos– electronic percussion.
  • Wolfgang Flür– electronic percussion.
  • Peter Bollig – technical engineer
  • Walter Quintus– sound mix engineer .
  • Robert Franke – photography.
  • Emil Schult– artwork.

Track listing:

  1. Geiger Counter (Geigerzähler) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider
  2. Radioactivity(Radioaktivität) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  3. Radioland – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  4. Airwaves (Ätherwellen) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  5. Intermission (Sendepause) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider
  6. News (Nachrichten) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider
  7. The Voice of Energy (Die Stimme der Energie) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  8. Antenna (Antenne) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  9. Radio Stars (Radio Sterne) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  10. Uranium (Uran) – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  11. Transistor – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider
  12. Ohm Sweet Ohm – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider



On April 29, 2014.

On April 29, 2014, “Stone Dwarf Records” label released “Supernova”, the fifth Ray LaMontagne studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Dan Auerbach.


  • Ray LaMontagne – vocal, acoustic guitar
  • Dan Auerbach – electric guitar, background vocals, acoustic guitar, electric bass, claves, claps, Mellotron
  • Richard Swift – drums, background vocals, percussion, claps, electronic drums
  • Dave Roe – electric bass, upright bass
  • Leon Michels – tambourine, Mellotron, piano, Hammond organ, electric harpsichord, Wurlitzer, electric piano, percussion, acetone, cabasa, glockenspiel, claps
  • Kenny Vaughan– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, tambourine
  • Russ Pahl – pedal steel, baritone electric guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, electric guitar, tick tack bass
  • Seth Kaufman – electronic percussion, snaps, electric guitar, percussion, background vocals, claps, conga, drums, baritone electric guitar
  • Collin Dupuis – drum programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray LaMontagne.

  1. Lavender
  2. Airwaves
  3. She’s the One
  4. Pick Up a Gun
  5. Julia
  6. No Other Way
  7. Supernova
  8. Ojai
  9. Smashing
  10. Drive-In-Movies

In March 1982.

In March 1982, “Venice in Peril” label released “The Golden Age of Wireless” the debut Thomas Dolby album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Thomas Dolby and Tim Friese-Greene.


  • Thomas Dolby – vocals, drum programs, wave computer, backing vocals, synthesizer, piano, monk voice, kalimba
  • James Allen – backing vocals
  • Kevin Armstrong– guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave Birch – guitar, monk voice
  • Bosco – percussion
  • Les Chappel – backing vocals
  • Judy Evans – backing vocals
  • Lesley Fairbairn – backing vocals
  • Mark Heyward-Chaplin – bass guitar
  • Justin Hildreth – drums
  • Simon House– violin
  • Tim Kerr – violin
  • Mutt Lange– backing vocals
  • Simon Lloyd – leadline brass, flute
  • Lene Lovich– backing vocals
  • John Marsh – shipping forecast
  • Daniel Miller– synthesizer
  • Guido Orlando – Chilean translations, distress, grace
  • Andy Partridge– harmonica, percussion
  • Magnus Pyke– voiceover
  • Matthew Seligman– Moog bass
  • Miriam Stockley – backing vocals
  • Bruce Woolley– backing vocals, monk voice
  • Akiko Yano– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Dolby, except where noted.

  1. Flying North
  2. Commercial Breakup – Thomas Dolby, Tim Kerr
  3. Weightless
  4. Europa and the Pirate Twins
  5. Windpower
  6. The Wreck of The Fairchild
  7. Airwaves
  8. Radio Silence
  9. Cloudburst at Shingle Street