Tag Archives: Jack Joseph Puig

In August 1986.

In August 1986, “Columbia” label released “Fahrenheit”, the sixth Toto studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Record One”; “Manor Studio”; “The Complex” in Los Angeles; “Bill Schnee Studios”; “The Villa” in Hollywood, and was produced by Joseph Williams, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, Mike Porcaro and Jeff Porcaro .


  • Joseph Williams– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Steve Lukather– guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • David Paich– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Steve Porcaro– synthesizers
  • Mike Porcaro– bass guitar
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums, percussion
  • David Sanborn- saxophone
  • Miles Davis- trumpet
  • Amin Bhatia– synthesizer
  • Lenny Castro, Paulinho da Costa, Steve Jordan, Jim Keltner, Joe Porcaro – percussion
  • Paulette Brown, Michael Sherwood, Tony Walters, Fergie Frederiksen, Don Henley, Michael McDonald – backing vocals
  • Jerry Hey- horn arrangements
  • Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Charles Loper, Bill Reichenbach Jr., Tom Scott, Larry Williams – horns
  • Engineers: Tom Knox , Shep Lonsdale
  • Additional engineering: Dan Garcia, Murray Dvorkin, John Jessel, Julie Last, Doug Linnell, Teruo “Mu” Murakami, Jack Joseph Puig, Mike Ross and Duane Seykora
  • Technicians: Keith Albright, Brent Averill, Bob Bradshaw, Paul Jamieson, John Jessel, Art Kelm, Roger Linn, Roger Nichols, Eli Slawson
  • Mixing: Greg Ladanyi, Tom Knox
  • Production coordination: Chris Littleton
  • Art direction: Tony Lane, Nancy Donald
  • Photography: Michael Going
  • Sleeve photography: Jim Shea

Track listing:

  1. Till the End – David Paich, Joseph Williams
  2. We Can Make It Tonight – Barry Bregman, Jeff Porcaro, Joseph Williams
  3. Can’t Stand It Any Longer – David Paich
  4. Can’t Stand It Any Longer – Steve Lukather, David Paich, Joseph Williams
  5. I’ll Be Over You – Randy Goodrum, Steve Lukather
  6. Fahrenheit – David Paich, Jeff Porcaro, Joseph Williams
  7. Somewhere Tonight – Steve Lukather, David Paich, Jeff Porcaro
  8. Could This Be Love – David Paich, Joseph Williams, Fergie Frederiksen
  9. Lea – Steve Porcaro
  10. Don’t Stop Me Now – Steve Lukather, David Paich

On August 7, 1990.

On August 7, 1990, “Charisma” label released “Bellybutton”, the debut Jellyfish album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Schnee Studios”, “Studio 55” and “Ocean Way Recording”, and was produced by Albhy Galuten and Jack Joseph Puig.


  • Andy Sturmer: lead and backing vocals, drums, guitar, keyboards
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr.- keyboards, piano, harpsichord, vocals
  • Jason Falkner – guitar, bass, backing vocals
  • Chris Manning – “Band Witchdoctor and Mime”
  • Steven Shane McDonald – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger Manning and Andy Sturmer, except where noted.

  1. The Man I Used to Be
  2. That Is Why
  3. The King Is Half-Undressed
  4. I Wanna Stay Home – Andy Sturmer
  5. She Still Loves Him
  6. All I Want Is Everything – Andy Sturmer
  7. Now She Knows She’s Wrong
  8. Bedspring Kiss
  9. Baby’s Coming Back – Andy Sturmer
  10. Calling Sarah


On July 23, 1996.

On July 23, 1996, “American” label released “Three Snakes and One Charm”, the fourth Black Crowes studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Jack Joseph Puig, Chris Robinson, Rich Robinson, Marc Ford, Eddie Harsch, Johnny Colt and Steve Gorman.


  • Chris Robinson– vocals
  • Rich Robinson– guitar
  • Marc Ford– guitar
  • Eddie Harsch– keyboards
  • Johnny Colt– bass guitar
  • Steve Gorman– drums
  • The Dirty Dozen – horns, arrangements
  • Bruce Kaphan – pedal steel
  • Rik Taylor – banjo
  • Gary “Mudbone” Cooper, Garry Shider, Barbara Mitchell, Erica Stewart – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Under a Mountain
  2. Good Friday
  3. Nebakanezer
  4. One Mirror Too Many
  5. Blackberry
  6. Girl from a Pawnshop
  7. (Only) Halfway to Everywhere
  8. Bring On, Bring On
  9. How Much for Your Wings?
  10. Let Me Share the Ride
  11. Better When You’re Not Alone
  12. Evil Eye

On June 14, 2011.

On June 14, 2011, “Universal Republic” label released “All Things Bright and Beautiful”, the third Owl City studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Sky Harbor Studios”, Owatonna, Minnesota, and was produced by Adam Young and Steve Bursky.


  • Adam Young – vocals, keyboards, piano, synthesizers, guitars, bass, drums, programming, percussion, glockenspiel, marimba, accordion, engineer, art direction, audio mixer
  • Breanne Düren– additional vocals
  • Shawn Chrystopher– additional vocals
  • Lights– additional vocals
  • Joan Young – backing vocals
  • Matthew Thiessen– backing vocals
  • Laura Musten – violin
  • Hannah Schroeder – cello
  • Daniel Jorgensen – vibraphone
  • Steve Bursky – management, hand claps
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • StudioAKT – art direction
  • Jack Joseph Puig– audio mixer
  • Joe Corey – audio mixer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Adam Young, except where noted.

  1. The Real World
  2. Deer in the Headlights
  3. Angels
  4. Dreams Don’t Turn to Dust
  5. Honey and the Bee
  6. Kamikaze
  7. January 28, 1986 (Intro to Galaxies)
  8. Galaxies
  9. Hospital Flowers
  10. Alligator Sky – Adam Young, Shawn Chrystopher
  11. The Yacht Club
  12. Plant Life – Adam Young, Matthew Thiessen


On April 23, 2001.

On April 23, 2001, “Echo” label released “Echo Park”, the third Feeder studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Great Linford Manor” in Milton Keynes, and was produced by Gil Norton, Grant Nicholas, Taka Hirose and Jon Henry Lee.  In 2003 the album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Grant Nicholas– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Taka Hirose– bass
  • Jon Henry Lee– drums, percussion
  • Matt Sime – engineering, mixing
  • Dante Supple – engineering on
  • Mark Pythian – programming
  • Jack Joseph Puig– mixing
  • Richard Ash – second engineer
  • Joe Zook – second engineer, Pro Tools operator
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Blue Source – art direction
  • Roy Wilkinson – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Grant Nicholas.

  1. Standing on the Edge
  2. Buck Rogers
  3. Piece by Piece
  4. Seven Days in the Sun
  5. We Can’t Rewind
  6. Turn
  7. Choke
  8. Oxygen
  9. Tell All Your Friends
  10. Under the Weather
  11. Satellite News
  12. Bug

On September 10, 1991.


On September 10, 1991, “Vertigo” label released “On Every Street”, the sixth and final Dire Straits studio album. It was recorded November 1990 – May 1991, at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Mark Knopfler and Alan Clark. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Finland by Musiikkituottajat; Diamond in France by “SNEP”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; 4 x Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”; 4 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”: 2 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI” and Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.

Personnelark Knopfler– vocals, guitar

  • John Illsley– bass
  • Alan Clark– organ, piano, synthesizer
  • Guy Fletcher– synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Chris White– flute, saxophone
  • Danny Cummings– percussion
  • Paul Franklin– pedal steel guitar, acoustic lap steel
  • Vince Gill– guitar, backing vocals
  • Manu Katché– percussion, drums
  • George Martin– conductor, string arrangements
  • Phil Palmer– guitar
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums, percussion
  • Chuck Ainlay– engineer
  • Bill Schnee– engineer
  • Steve Orchard – assistant engineer
  • Jack Joseph Puig– assistant engineer
  • Andy Strange – assistant engineer
  • Neil Dorfsman– mixing
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Jo Motta – project coordinator
  • Paul Williams – photography
  • Sutton Cooper – design
  • Paul Cummins – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Knopfler.

  1. Calling Elvis
  2. On Every Street
  3. When it Comes to You
  4. Fade to Black
  5. The Bug
  6. You and Your Friend
  7. Heavy Fuel
  8. Iron Hand
  9. Ticket to Heaven
  10. My Parties
  11. Planet of new Orleans
  12. How Long